Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 6,444 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
(Disneyland)- Part-time waiter (Former Employee) –  hkMay 1, 2019
every thing is good, work is happy and meet new friend,learn a lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omg
Stage Technician (Former Employee) –  New TerritoriesMarch 6, 2019
受僱時的自身經驗:
初頭以為自己身處既部門有問題,部門同事都唔太理會新人,由於佢地好多都係見人咁做就咁做落去,但好老實講,一個新人入去其實係唔知你地啲流程係點,幾時休息幾時做嘢都唔知。由於我個時係初初畢業,踏入社會,無諗過迪士尼係一個惡夢,入面既人好似由你生或死咁,或許呢個就係現實既職場,對於岩岩踏入社會既我真係摸唔透,頭一個禮拜我已經想離職:)但因為我想keep好自己份CV既關係頂硬上,我相信全部打工仔都係咁既心態。
最可悲並唔係人地點唔同你相處,係佢地好鐘意從其他人口中得知你做唔做到嘢,仲要係返左工一個禮拜都無,WTF?新人鬼知要做咩?因為個堆人好叻?唔係,係因為佢地做慣晒啲工作流程,知道幾時要郁。新人問左大概流程係點又無人理,當佢透明咁,dllm請我返黎做透明人?有時間打機,無時間教新人,搵個人lead住個新人唔難姐。
講多都嬲。
怪就怪入錯team
入都入其他team 其他team nice 好多囉好無

仲有啊,公主車有個女仔啊,演員,香港人,成日上車公審我同個fd 又話唔上得呢架車,呢架車淨係for Entertainment同事上,我duty都上呢架車,我問過係上得都比條友啊吱啊喲,問過我同我個fd3,4次,又攞lion King 個邊既SM 黎報串,可惜我當時的確係Entertainment既同事,叫條友咪咁串啦!
就係迪士尼養到啲performer以為係影后,大q晒咁:)
Pros
人工平均,多假
Cons
迪士尼幻想破滅,哈哈
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Discovery Bay, New TerritoriesNovember 23, 2018
work at long hours. many shifts. nice colleague to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
不錯
Merchandise Host 2 (Former Employee) –  HONG KONGOctober 14, 2018
工作環境氣氛良好,同事間很和睦
管理層有了解員工需要
公司有員工飯堂
工資較低,但入職要求不高
定期員工優惠,禮遇,公司亦積極與其他公司合作,提供更多員工福利,能體驗公司有着重前線員工
Pros
能感受公司着重前線員工
Cons
工資低
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Part-time Food and Beverage Host (Former Employee) –  大嶼山August 17, 2018
公司提供一系列專業培訓,由公司文化、傳統至衛生安全標準等,有助了解和增加對公司歸屬感,令員工更享受工作。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Entertainment Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  lautau lslandJuly 14, 2018
工作環境好,同事樂於教導新人, *互相幫助,人工唔算太高,勝在5天工作.
.公司福利免費入園玩...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happiest environment
Store Operation Host Merchandise (Former Employee) –  Discovery Bay, New TerritoriesJune 21, 2018
Magical working place, People are friendly. The culture values are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Custodial Host (Former Employee) –  Lantau Island, New TerritoriesJune 7, 2018
you have to deal with pressure from your head and all those mean colleagues. A lot of girls cried. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Attraction & Guest service Host/ F&B (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMarch 26, 2018
-Learned how to work along with company regulations
-Managed guest flow for the theme park
-Stressful work environment
-the most enjoyable part of the job is listening Disney music at all times
-the hardest part of the job is outdoor workplace, experience all weather conditions
Pros
Free theme park entrance
Cons
outdoor workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun experience
Outdoor ventor (Former Employee) –  Tung Chung, New TerritoriesFebruary 7, 2018
we have to serve the clients snack and drink in the outdoor booths. we work as a team with more than 3 people, i usually act as a leader to make order and monitor other staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong disneylandFebruary 6, 2018
Performing guest greeting as a receptionist.
Prolonged standing at outdoor location.
Ability to speak in English and mandarin for serving different guests.
Cons
Long hours outdoor location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walt Disney makes dreams come true.
PERFORMING ARTIST (Current Employee) –  Lantau Island, New TerritoriesNovember 10, 2017
For 10 years that I have worked with the company, I believe in their values, and that they have the best intentions. I love how they have built up their empire over a good natured advocacy of making people happy and inspiring them with their stories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and relaxing working environment
Youth Education Series Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong DisneylandSeptember 26, 2017
I was working part time with the company in the front line doing guest services. The working environment was good and colleagues were caring. Overall a good experience with the company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
好壞參半
technician(contract) (Former Employee) –  欣澳August 29, 2017
整體福利不錯,每周五天工作(當時),深夜進出公司有通宵車揭送,
唯一略嫌工作地方太遠,住市區通勤上下班時間較長。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境不錯
Cook (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong DisneylandJuly 20, 2017
每日工作可以接受不同挑戰,和同事可以相處融洽,同事們會互相幫助,工作最困難的事是天氣因素,但我都會接受和忍耐。而我工作中最喜歡是可以煮食物
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Host (Current Employee) –  Lantau Island, New TerritoriesJuly 11, 2017
As I work as Attraction and Guest Service Host in HKDL, my daily duties are provide excellent and memorable customer services, also maintain my attractions' operations with safety and courtesy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food & Beverage Host
Food & Beverage Host (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJune 25, 2017
Cast Members of the Table Service Food & Beverage team will be showcasing the high show quality of our resort in a helpful and friendly attitude to our Guests by greeting them, explaining menu options and suggesting specials and restaurant promotions. To ensure our Guests are having a magical experience, you are also responsible for recording menu orders from Guests and inputting orders into point of sale computer system, retrieving food and beverage items from kitchen and serve to Guests, as well as practicing proper sanitation procedures and maintaining cleanliness of the side stations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and uniqne experince to work in Hong Kong Disneyland
Associate Manager, Buying (Current Employee) –  Hong KongMay 30, 2017
Mainly focus on product development with assortment plan, the most enjoyable part of the job is fully utilising my creativity on product design and very big job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
host2 (Former Employee) –  TGMMay 29, 2017
in Hong Kong Disneyland, there are a lot of position in the theme park and hong kong Disneyland hotel. But lost of the post and duties is very bad.
Pros
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Host - Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, ChinaMay 2, 2017
- Greeting, welcoming guests, directions guests to the right place

- The Management team communicate to employees, make sure everyone is satisfied

- The workplace culture is good.

- The most enjoyable part of the job, it got to meet different country or culture of guests
Pros
U can get in the parks when u were off
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walt Disney Parks and Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,444 reviews
53.3K
41.8K
3905
2232
1197

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture