The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 香港理工大學

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 香港理工大學 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, Hung Hom.October 11, 2018
A progressive thinking and very friendly atmosphere. Co-workers are open, friendly, and most of us care greatly about the state of Hong Kong. Work is very much based on self-motivation, people tend to take jobs according to how much they can handle, no one is pressured into anything but all of us contribute regardless. Great job safety, but very little in terms of career progression as a Research Associate unfortunately.
Pros
Great atmosphere and friendly environment, relatively relaxed work.
Cons
Little progression, can be a little claustrophobic due to self-contained environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境良好
Clerical Office II (Former Employee) –  紅磡, KowloonJuly 16, 2018
工作的環境良好,能從工作中學習更多技能,工作文化良好及工作安定。福利薪酬不俗。有在職培訓及進升機會。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
長時間の労働と休日のスタンバイが必要
研究補助員 (Former Employee) –  香港July 4, 2018
長時間の労働と休日のスタンバイが必要。
学者関連の仕事とはいえ、ワークライフバランスの悪いところだと思います。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Part time Japanese Translater of Academic Literacy (Former Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, KowloonJuly 4, 2018
Working in the school campus where you have been in 3 years is very comfortable. Helping your ex-professor to do the research is meaningful and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  HK.June 12, 2018
The overall working experience in The Hong KongPolytechnic University is fruitful, productive and happy. So, I always recommend people to work in PolyU.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Senior Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hung Hom, KowloonMay 26, 2018
Good work life balance. If you need to perform duties in weekend, you will get time-off. No OT is required. Stable salary increase per year. A good job for those who want to seek a stable life with low salary expectation
Pros
Good work life balance, Stable Salary Increase, No work pressure
Cons
Slow progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a fun work environment
PROJECT ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMay 12, 2018
Worked on developing AI software and toy robots. We had a good work environment and we used to go swimming every day before lunch. We could easily get required electronics from "sham shui po" market. Public transport is very good in hong kong. We also used to go for hikes nearly every month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poly uMay 8, 2018
bored boring bored boring unfair job duties between colleages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hung Hom, KowloonApril 16, 2018
It was an Interesting work experience to work as an RA at the PolyU and I also learned a lot from the job. The project I was handling is especially inspiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
International Affairs Office - Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKDecember 14, 2017
I am glad that I can help to promote PolyU to upcoming Indonesian students. I am able to use and sharpen my skills at the same time. I enjoy this work as a Student Assistant because I can also befriend with other student assistants either with local or international students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
academic setting
Clinical Associate (Former Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 3, 2017
To teach physiotherapy students. Arrange various administrative activities for student placement. In addition, work with professors to develop carious new projects in physiotherapy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Student Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Hung Hom, KowloonNovember 22, 2017
good teammate
work life balance
good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work here
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hung Hom, KowloonNovember 10, 2017
Good work/life balance company. Stable job.
Lack of Promotion chance.
Good working environment and good facilities.
slightly boring.
Lack of interaction between co-worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal company
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongOctober 4, 2017
As a research assistant, I have to work oversea to set up the instruction to collect air pollutant sample. I have visited China and other Asia countries because of this work.
Pros
Normal
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for freedom but not for work
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongSeptember 18, 2017
The management is very bad, but there are many projects and you kind of need to a full stack worker. You will have a lot of time to learn, to work or you can just show up 3 days in one week, and it is very flexible. But the salary is not very competitive, thought the benefit is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
雜務員 (Current Employee) –  紅磡, KowloonJune 4, 2017
工作環境舒適及福利好,管理層非常好,工作比較舒服
同事之間關係非常親密,工作單一及簡單,適合合剛剛畢業的人做。
Pros
假期多
Cons
壓力大,味道比較大
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here like a student
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hung Hom, KowloonApril 19, 2017
Work here like a student.
The environment is nice.
The transport is convenient.
People here are quite nice.
Meals are cheap in the campus.
There are quite many after-work activities, even free of charge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice job
sports trainer (Current Employee) –  Kowloon,Hong KongMarch 15, 2017
5 days a week
my job about Injury prevention and performance enhancement for elite athletes in Hong Kong;
Overall design, implementation, evaluation and monitoring of the strength and conditioning programme;
Conduct workshops/seminars for training the team/players in the related field

I like the free style of working
Cons
40 hours / week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境好
中文导师助教 (Former Employee) –  CBSMarch 13, 2017
有指导老师耐心指导,很快就掌握了工作事宜。
工作内容主要是批改本科学生的毕业论文并及时给相关科目的指导老师反馈。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKFebruary 20, 2017
Professional workplace
I have learned a lot of things, not only professional technology and skills, but also my interests in electrical engineering.
I take part in many projects, including Electric vehicle, PV panel, micro grid, LED driver, and power converters. Each group and project gave me more than work experience, but the personal goal in my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 香港理工大學. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 35 reviews
513
411
36
25
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 香港理工大學 Reviews by Job Title

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 香港理工大學 Reviews by Location