The Chinese University of Hong Kong 香港中文大學

The Chinese University of Hong Kong 香港中文大學 Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 0 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très positif
Etudiant (Former Employee) –  Hong kongJanuary 10, 2019
Présent seulement pour participer à un examen de langue, la faculté proposée de nombreux ateliers et cours de très bonne qualité, le tout dans une ambiance très agréable et positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境
Research assistant (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesNovember 13, 2018
培養高級學術研究人才的好地方,並兼有科學與人文之研究。院內有綜合體育埸館,埸內設有游泳池丶網球場丶羽毛球埸丶籃球場丶健身中心等設施,是假日運動的好去處。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
lab assistant (Former Employee) –  中大September 21, 2018
Good. Very good. Very very good. I like the job in CU.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To well use of its learning resources
Research Assistant, Department of Social Work (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesSeptember 17, 2018
There are richer resources & more well-known, highly qualified scholars in a bigger university. It is a good place for a staff to learn, to add value after work at the campus. But the campus location is a little bit inconvenient.
Pros
Learning resources
Cons
Location, mosquitos every where in the campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongAugust 15, 2018
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
• Helped in preparation of teaching and research materials and conducted student consultations
• Assessed students assignments and examinations and set up learning and assessment platforms
• Received admirable feedback from my supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uitdagende stageplek met leuke mensen!
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJuly 13, 2018
Tijdens de afstudeerstage erg mogen genieten in Hong Kong! Zeer vriendelijke mensen die erg open stonden om te helpen in het afstudeeronderzoek. Kijk er zeker met een positief gevoel op terug.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Exchange Student (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMay 23, 2018
It is a beautifully forested campus located on the side of a mountain, facing the ocean. As a research University, it strives to offer the best education possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best science career
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  HONG KONG, HKMay 22, 2018
I achieved the most in my life by working here for three years. All accomplishments that I will be proud of for the result of my life were made here. I have 16 top-tier publications that will be my life/career milestones. I would love to share my work results and influence may other people in scientific research.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-organized educational programme
English Tutor (Former Employee) –  CUHKMay 1, 2018
With given material, teachers are trained to teach a group of 10-15 students. A challenging but ideal work for people who want to become teacher/ English teacher in secondary school.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant, Department of Statistics (Current Employee) –  CUHKApril 9, 2018
• Setup a course “Statistical Methods in Nursing” in a new online eLearning platform KEEP Course, to provide learning material and exercises about the application of statistics for medical purpose
• Designed a survey and built up focus groups for both Statistics and Nursing students to obtain their satisfactory about the course difficulty, and the user friendliness of the platform.
• Analyzed the survey result and provided improvement to the Education Bureau.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated to achieve high
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  HKFebruary 14, 2018
Although the work content may be a bit boring because all I had to do was making phone interviews to collect survey data, it motivated me to achieve higher by incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace and nice colleagues
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  HKFebruary 6, 2018
The working environment is very enjoyable, with nice and friendly colleagues. Everyone is willing to teach and help each other. I often receive helps from colleagues in my own department as well as support from other departments. Job duties include management of Master programmes offered by the Department of Geography and Resource Management, organising student activities and conferences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great students
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesJanuary 6, 2018
I loved the students at Chinese University of Hong Kong. They were usually committed and enthusiastic. They were the best part of the job. They were always game for whatever I asked them to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境非常棒
Postdoctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  Hong KongNovember 8, 2017
工作环境非常好有效率,且有茶水间,休息室,会议室等。
工作时间弹性较大;会有不定期邀请国内外的教授级别的人做seminar来为大家充电;每年一次的research day也会让每个人都能参与其中;Core lab的同事也非常nice。
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for studying
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongOctober 2, 2017
It is actually a university but not a company. Located in Hong Kong. Good place for living and studying with beautiful environment and nice supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will share during process
Admin Director (Current Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesAugust 29, 2017
Would be pleased to share this during the process of the interview and will be happy to take questions at that point of time as required :
Typical day
Management
Culture
and so forth.

Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好,有机會接觸不同層面
辦公室助理員/二級工人 (Former Employee) –  沙田, New TerritoriesJuly 1, 2017
須刞大半生人効力於中大,喜樂參半,歷盡四代校長,見盡多少畢業生成為教授,由一個荒涼的地盤至現今的校园建築群,感慨良多!
Pros
仍與公務員掛钩
Cons
上級官僚, 永不聽下屬建議或訴求
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Part -Time Instructor (Former Employee) –  New TerritoriesApril 7, 2017
it is good to gain experience during university study
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and autonomy
Research assistant (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesMarch 28, 2017
In this position, I needed to handle a research project with little supervision. Had the opportunity to learn the research skills independently through reading books or internet materials. Interviewing the dementia elderly improve my interpersonal skills a lot.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Unstable future
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of experiences
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesFebruary 13, 2017
Challenges are parts of life. Once you get through them. Nothing is considered a problem. Life is all about learning. Never should we all give up.
Pros
Enjoyable
Cons
T8me consuming
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Chinese University of Hong Kong 香港中文大學. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

The Chinese University of Hong Kong 香港中文大學 Reviews by Job Title

The Chinese University of Hong Kong 香港中文大學 Reviews by Location