Starbucks

Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 42,408 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is good
Part-time Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong IslandFebruary 9, 2020
Starbucks is a great place for the new hires to learn skill such as communication skill, listening skill and solve problem. Also, you will meet more friends at Starbucks because the work environment is very funny and relax. On the other hand, when you have complete skills and want to improve further it cannot be satiated and can't move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
好壞參半
Supervisor, Coffee Concept (Former Employee) –  Causeway Bay, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 4, 2020
不能否認的是員工的福利和其他的公司比較是不錯,工作環境亦不錯,但有些管理層的工作能力真的令人思考如何可以勝任此職位
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Part-time Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 26, 2019
Although a low salary, good place to work that you can learn many about coffee the company will provide few lessons before you start work, if I not going to have working holiday I will keep working on it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Seasonal Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 1, 2019
Starbucks offers a great job opportunities for partners. It is about maintaining excellent customer service and communication with every people who walk into the ship. We maintain our barista professionalism to provide a " 3rd place" experience to our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
主要工作
主任 (Former Employee) –  九龍城, KowloonNovember 21, 2019
最主要的工作是幫助店內運作順暢,控制貨量和人手。帶領同事進行日常運作 主動去幫助有需要的客人解決問題
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境差
Barista (Former Employee) –  旺角, KowloonOctober 28, 2019
工作環境差 壓力大
客人質素低下 經常無理取鬧 管理層卻要求員工忍氣吞聲
管理層不斷要求前線員工做不必要的工作
大大增加前線員工壓力
工作時間不穩定
Cons
經常ot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作上學到的
Store supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hong KongOctober 20, 2019
工作日常忙碌而快樂,能學習不同的事物,包括管理的東西。
能和不同的客人溝通交流!
每天遇到不同東西要學習處理解決
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Part-time barista (Former Employee) –  Sm north sky gardenSeptember 9, 2019
Good working skills and coffee knowledge. Benifits and working environment. It can build more self confindence. And improve your communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment
Barista (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Sai Kung, New TerritoriesJuly 22, 2019
Starbucks provides training for every new baristas. They would learn about the basic history of coffee and the company, modern coffee culture and how to make drinks that are in the menu. However, I would not recommend to anyone who wants to develop a career in the coffee industry.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作夥伴非常友善
Barista (Current Employee) –  Tseung Kwan O, New TerritoriesMay 25, 2019
主任、經理等管理層非常關心下屬,並建立良好的關係,此是由於STATBUCKS工作文化所影響,不論職位大小均一視同仁,營造一個歸屬感。
Pros
兼職有彈性上班時間
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Barista (Current Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandMay 8, 2019
The place taught me more things than I thought I could learn. It not only taught me coffee making skills and gave me coffee knowledge, it also gave me communication skills and good colleagues to work with which made my working experience even more worth it.
Pros
Free lunch and coffee
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
有團隊精神
Full time barista (Former Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 15, 2019
提供有系統完善的員工培訓
明確的價值觀
高度團隊精神
人工過低
Head office不知所謂
給予前線的支援不足 有時甚至達不合理程度
假期少 員工優惠少
Pros
良好工作氣氛
Cons
沒有ot補助,人工低,客人歇斯底里
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Proud culture
District Manager (Former Employee) –  North AmericaNovember 12, 2018
Enjoyed working for Starbucks, great respect, culture and development. Lack of career advancement if you are looking to grow past DM.

Most enjoyable part of the job is developing your team, community involvement, brand recognition and connecting with customers.
Pros
Great culture, respect and development/training
Cons
Lack of career advancement past DM
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境尚何,
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  葵芳, New TerritoriesAugust 10, 2018
可以學習不同的咖啡知識
認識不同國家的咖啡豆
也能嘗試分辨不同程度的咖啡豆的口感,味道
從中也能如何有效地去作出人手管理及營運
Pros
分店多,能夠為住附近的員工不用乘搭過長時間的車程回店
Cons
經常加班,人手不足,壓力太大
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A warm working place
Shop supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tsing Yi, New TerritoriesAugust 7, 2018
We wil call each other as a partner, It is warm for us working here because we as a family . And this company was doing quite well on the benefit, we can have our partner drink, we can have some discount on the merchandise.
And it also have a good promotion .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Manager no experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks is fun
Part Time Barista (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 5, 2018
Overall, the working environment is acceptable however at times work pressure can be very high with less employees.The most enjoyable part is that you can choose the hours you want to work as a part-timer.
Pros
Free food if you work full shift per day
Cons
Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Part time barista (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 13, 2018
lots of chances to learn, lots of benefits from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, decent work environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  North AmericaJune 3, 2018
Overall a good place to work. The work is interesting, though a lot of decisions need to be vetted through the Seattle head office which restricts autonomy if you work outside the head office. Good culture, with many employees who are genuinely passionate about community, diversity, and coffee. Lots of opportunity of advancement if you are located in the Seattle Support Centre - less so, if you're located elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作文化良好
兼職咖啡調配師 (Former Employee) –  Kwai Tsing, New TerritoriesJune 2, 2018
工作文化使我更熱心服務顧客,對沖調文化更加有所興趣,不同的情況會突然之間發生使我獲益良好,朋輩之間相處還好!
Pros
彈性上班
Cons
指引太多,使員工工作更辛苦
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作人最喜歡的事情
咖啡調配師 (Current Employee) –  黃大仙, KowloonMay 26, 2018
從工作中能夠了解每位客人對咖啡的要求,而為他們調製獨有的味道,並為他們創造出第三空間,令客人置身於在家一樣。
Pros
彈性上班時間
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 42,408 reviews
516.6K
414.9K
37.4K
22.1K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture