Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 31,653 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
有團隊精神
Full time barista (Former Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 15, 2019
提供有系統完善的員工培訓
明確的價值觀
高度團隊精神
人工過低
Head office不知所謂
給予前線的支援不足 有時甚至達不合理程度
假期少 員工優惠少
Pros
良好工作氣氛
Cons
沒有ot補助,人工低,客人歇斯底里
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境尚何,
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  葵芳, New TerritoriesAugust 10, 2018
可以學習不同的咖啡知識
認識不同國家的咖啡豆
也能嘗試分辨不同程度的咖啡豆的口感,味道
從中也能如何有效地去作出人手管理及營運
Pros
分店多,能夠為住附近的員工不用乘搭過長時間的車程回店
Cons
經常加班,人手不足,壓力太大
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A warm working place
Shop supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tsing Yi, New TerritoriesAugust 7, 2018
We wil call each other as a partner, It is warm for us working here because we as a family . And this company was doing quite well on the benefit, we can have our partner drink, we can have some discount on the merchandise.
And it also have a good promotion .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Manager no experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks is fun
Part Time Barista (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 5, 2018
Overall, the working environment is acceptable however at times work pressure can be very high with less employees.The most enjoyable part is that you can choose the hours you want to work as a part-timer.
Pros
Free food if you work full shift per day
Cons
Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Part time barista (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 13, 2018
lots of chances to learn, lots of benefits from the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, decent work environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  North AmericaJune 3, 2018
Overall a good place to work. The work is interesting, though a lot of decisions need to be vetted through the Seattle head office which restricts autonomy if you work outside the head office. Good culture, with many employees who are genuinely passionate about community, diversity, and coffee. Lots of opportunity of advancement if you are located in the Seattle Support Centre - less so, if you're located elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作文化良好
兼職咖啡調配師 (Former Employee) –  Kwai Tsing, New TerritoriesJune 2, 2018
工作文化使我更熱心服務顧客,對沖調文化更加有所興趣,不同的情況會突然之間發生使我獲益良好,朋輩之間相處還好!
Pros
彈性上班
Cons
指引太多,使員工工作更辛苦
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作人最喜歡的事情
咖啡調配師 (Current Employee) –  黃大仙, KowloonMay 26, 2018
從工作中能夠了解每位客人對咖啡的要求,而為他們調製獨有的味道,並為他們創造出第三空間,令客人置身於在家一樣。
Pros
彈性上班時間
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and fortunately that I didn't miss!
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMay 21, 2018
I was work for 5 days per week, from 8am to 6pm, as a part-time barista in Starbuck.I have learn 3 things there.Smile, always be friendly and ask questions. These things not only important for customer service, but also really in my future career and whole life.The management was really impressive.Boss became one with employees.The hardest part of the job was being fast, because HK is a busy city and everyone don't have time for wait.But that made me can work under stress and being fast during work.The best part of the job was service different people that made me feel I am connected with the world.
Pros
Free lunch and coffee
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworker
Barista (Former Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandMay 9, 2018
Inadequent job allowance
Unfair policy
High power distance between the mgt and frontline workers
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKApril 24, 2018
-Customer-oriented
-High-level hygiene standard
-Work with young partners
-Treat fairly culture
-Clear working structure
-Shift schedule
-Administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work
Part time Barista (Former Employee) –  HKOctober 28, 2017
The stress is not from the customer but the staff. The team spirit ks lacking from my shop. They often create a less friendly and warming work environment.
Pros
free meal, discount
Cons
heavy workload, not much time to rest, unfriendly work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Barista/ Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mong Kok, KowloonOctober 1, 2017
Starbucks provide communication skill, management skill and operation skill for shift supervisor.

Compete development planning for each staff

Good benefit and fair salary
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours, lack of work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
學到很多但工時長經常OT
Barista (Current Employee) –  上環, Hong Kong IslandSeptember 20, 2017
學到很多但工時長經常OT,工作環境清潔因為基本上都是自己和其他Barista(咖啡調配員)清潔,清潔工作很多但工資卻未如理想,但很充實
Pros
學到很多
Cons
工時長
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  tai po marketSeptember 18, 2017
it nice to communicate with customers, it feels like it is not just making coffee but making friends. Partners were very nice to me too
Pros
go to work happily everyday
Cons
policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn-able workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Diamond Hill, KowloonAugust 1, 2017
Working in this company let me learnt how to serve different types of drinks. Also, I have learnt the daily operation of coffee shop. Beside, I made many friends during working in this company as the partners there are very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks training
Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMay 29, 2017
I have always wanted to learn more about coffee and how a drink place runs. To become a barista at Starbucks, we had to go through a training course before we can really go out and serve our customers. To me, the whole training was amusing and have learnt a lot of useful skills. Temperature and time is very important when heating the milk using steam wand as it can effect not just the taste, but it can ruin the whole drink. For instance, the major difference between a latte and a cappuccino is the timing of the milk steamed. Another important aspect of any barista competition is the artistic presentation of a latte. Seeing customers smile and taking pictures of their drinks makes me feel happy and satisfying. At the end of all the training we must pass a certification exam on what we have learned to ensure that we can provide our very best to out customers. Besides that, something I have learnt is when we get really long orders, we have to stay very calm and patient and do them one-by-one to prevent getting confused with the order. Overall, it was a memorable and enjoyable experience to be able to try new things.
Pros
Wide range of lunch choices
Cons
Team work is very important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
barista (Former Employee) –  Kwai Fong, New TerritoriesMay 20, 2017
I can learn how to have a good teams work experience in there and some of barista's skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
守規多,但學到很多
咖啡調配師 (Former Employee) –  尖沙咀, KowloonMay 9, 2017
有培訓課程,學到很多,亦有很認真的測試。環境十分清潔,守則亦很多,但學習到的終身受用,例如:對客人的態度和與伙伴的溝通。
Pros
學到很多
Cons
薪金偏低
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place had both pros and cons
barista (Former Employee) –  Central and Western, Hong Kong IslandApril 24, 2017
liked the company, Don't like the staff.
the first day i didn't get the training and started working directly, but when i make mistake as i am the new worker, the staff became rude to me. which is totally unacceptable as a new worker who wasn't trained.
Pros
good salary
Cons
no free meals and tiny place for employees rest time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 31,653 reviews
512.8K
411.2K
35.4K
21.4K
1804

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture