Prudential Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 2,749 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work experience
Financial Investment Internship (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 20, 2019
It's my great honor to get this chance to work in Prudential Hong Kong. With this experience, I start my journey in this business world. I think this is a good start for my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insurance company
Assistant Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  centralMay 23, 2019
high stress, lots of OTs, low salary. but it depends on working nature
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
跑數
Financial consultant (Former Employee) –  尖沙咀, KowloonMarch 8, 2019
保險跑數追quota,識人多有好處,就係咁多,仲可以有乜寫吖,靠佣金收入囉,搵人買保險與及投資基金等
Pros
彈性工時
Cons
壓力大
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working housrs
Personal Assistance of Senior Unit Manatger (Current Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonNovember 5, 2018
My job nature work as a secretary. I learned how to fulfill client expectation and my boss expectation. The most hardest part is to learn how to coordinate with other district office assistance and work in paperless office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working experience
Employee, Internship (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJuly 24, 2018
• Analyze main products through SWOT method and design a product launch conference
• Cooperate with others to make portfolio to highlight advantages of products and improve weakness
• Attend lectures and understand the whole equity fund market of Hong Kong and mainland China
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job
Best Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMay 2, 2018
Prudential was a hard-working but relaxed job environment, staff members have a significant level of freedom and are able to meet deadlines without too much pressure. However, when something needs doing fast, we also had the skill to do that.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Complicated Job Procedure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJanuary 28, 2018
Every team has a mentor to teach you some things in insurance. It can be understood clearly whether you have background in it. Also, you can participate in designing the new product. It is cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
financial planner (Current Employee) –  尖沙咀, KowloonOctober 11, 2017
幫助客戶處理事情,因應客戶需要,為他們作山合適的計畫,從而因應客戶,帶給他們健康的理財概念等等。是一份有意義的工作
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境還好
私人秘書 (Former Employee) –  尖沙咀, KowloonAugust 30, 2017
根據上司指示工作,因為上司是內地人,所以溝通不是太好。與離職秘書交接不夠時間,需要學習的事情不夠全面。
Pros
環境舒適
Cons
文化不同
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a work focused enviorment.
Regional Manager Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMarch 22, 2017
In Hong Kong the work environment is where overtime is mandatory. I worked full time Monday to Friday from 8am to 7pm. I prepared all the presentations, conference rooms, data entry, and client proposals.
Pros
Resume power house, #5 insurance company in the world.
Cons
Time and pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workplace
Personal Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  HK, HKMay 27, 2016
highly competitive stressful work environment
its very hard to open own personal network for the business and usually face a dead end.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Regional Financial Controller (Current Employee) –  Hong KongMay 24, 2016
Very good company to work for. Lots of opportunities to learn and contribute; you feel valued as an employee.

Generally fun atmosphere and lot of employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Ground
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  CentralJanuary 15, 2014
Call and make appointments for the agents.

There are days where you meet clients that need additional information about a particular products that the agent is selling. This is where we have the chance to sit in and listen to their presentation.
Pros
Enriching Experiences
Cons
No fulfillment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Prudential reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prudential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,749 reviews
5971
4934
3571
2143
1130

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture