Pacific Coffee Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作中學到的事情
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  North Point, Hong Kong IslandDecember 10, 2018
於Pacific Coffee Company Ltd 裡學習到如何應付不同顧客的需要,及與上司及下屬之間的相處方法
Pros
有高透明度的制度
Cons
工作時間過長
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Promoting Oppotunities
Barista Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 8, 2018
Many Professional Knowledge Learnt in here, if you learn hard, you can easy to promote.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
自由
店舖經理 (Current Employee) –  HKSeptember 10, 2018
工作自由度高
但工作時間長
經理級沒有加班費
沒有足夠人手
薪金低留不到員工
亦吸引不到新人入本公司
Pros
自由度高
Cons
工作時間長,薪金低
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
兼職咖啡調配員 (Former Employee) –  灣仔, Hong Kong IslandJune 25, 2018
工作環境好,上司態度本好,願意教導下屬,店務並不繁忙,但日常工作略多,薪酬偏低,但對暑期工而言,學習機會很多,工作氣氛極好。
Pros
彈性上班時間
Cons
略多店務
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  Central, Hong Kong IslandMarch 25, 2018
usual barista stuff to do, we manage to work smoothly and fun, well thats if when everybody is doin their work, negative side i hated is when your colleagues aint doin the work and ending up you doing most of it.
Pros
Discounts for staff
Cons
salaries kinda confusing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境舒適
副主任 (Former Employee) –  銅鑼灣, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 8, 2018
工作中學習機會偏多也有客人互動的機會
在過去一年期間學會如何解決同事之間的問題和工作上解決問題的方法
但由於人手關係過分短缺令工作壓力不斷上升導致本人辭職
Pros
同事相處融合
Cons
壓力大,後勤支援差
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境,日常
assistant supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Bay, KowloonOctober 27, 2017
工作內容其實都很簡單輕鬆,前線工作環境都不差,工具齊全,同事間也相互幫助,但也會有每間分店有不同的工作方式,也會有習慣和不習慣的事,例如有些分店會比較習慣訓練新同事,有些分店會比其他分店習慣沖咖啡。
Pros
工作環境舒適
Cons
每一段時間要從新習慣環境
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
穩定但缺乏生活平衡
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  九龍塘, KowloonSeptember 4, 2017
作為一位主任,每天除左安排員工的工作崗位外,都要檢查好貨品是否足夠提供於客人.在工作中能學識latte art 是最大的滿足感.工作中最困難的事是面對兩難的情況下,怎樣從公司立場安撫好客人的情緒,而工作中最開心的事是和客人溝通,了解他們對新產品的想法,對咖啡的喜好...
Pros
生活穩定
Cons
壓力大
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice training
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  NIAJune 29, 2017
Spent time and passion on training staff
And do build up relationship with staff
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Too much pressure, Too many gossips between female staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
我可發揮我技能
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong IslandFebruary 12, 2017
As time goes by, I found that whenever any mood, as long as I see each guest to taste my coffee brewing, that moment showed smiling is the most valuable.
Pros
有滿足感
Cons
人手不夠,經常加班
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational
Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKFebruary 28, 2016
6 days a week, 10 hours per day, normally one managers and 2 to 3 barista a shift.

Learned how to make to drink and hygienic knowledge of a café.

Stable working hours and fixed policy, and friendly environment to work.

Learned the important of time management. since the café located on one of the busiest part of Hong Kong, and mainly customer target are office lady or gentlemen.
Pros
Coffee knowledge, Advancement
Cons
repeatly job duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good yes
Barista (Former Employee) –  HONG KONGOctober 10, 2015
good, a typical day of work,my co-workers are nice, willing to learn there. I have fun there and gain life experience.



I am a hard-working person, who is dream to work in this career and please provide me great opportunity to learn .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm working in shopping mall as a sale's representatives
Sale's assistant (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 21, 2015
I'm working as a sale's representatives at shopping mall with in 4 years and 5months. I approached my all customers and I never agrue my customers and clients. I'm always confident and friendly, and I'm always willing to entertain to all my customers and clients.
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong KongAugust 5, 2015
It is a part time job. It is easy to control the time by myself. And I can learn how to make caffee, and how to serve different countries people. The team in the shop is good that we can help each others. And the team members are fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family-like relationship with co-workers
Senior Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong KOngMarch 11, 2015
A typical working day is formed by two shifts of 10 hours each, wtih morning shift starting at 7am ends at 5pm where evening shift starts at 230pm ending at 0030am. All my skills and knowledge related to coffee and food and beverage operation were given as on the job training.

The job requires the person to willingly explore about history of coffee, brewing methods, equipment, technique, delicate care and be detail-minded. Apart from the organic side, the working environment created close-relationships amongst the co-workers formed of a 10+ age difference. I would insist on listening to others as I have no previous skills in food and beverage or coffee house operation, I would consider any information given by all my co-workers as advice.

Long hours would be the hardest part of the job, also coupled with customers with unusually abnormal requests and attitude. At an unusual instance we were required to work 14 hours with one hour rest in between, and continue to work the other day
Pros
experimenting on different beverages
Cons
long working hours with low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 29, 2014
PCC is a good and responsible company. The management team and all colleagues are helpful and friendly. The environment is good.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place at Pacific Coffee Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hong KongApril 28, 2014
I have a fun work place at pacific coffee company,
I have learned latte art, all run rounder, team leader skill, customer service at this company.
The work place have 8 staff, and we become a friend of colleague, we always go out have Outdoor activities, it is a very fun time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  HONG KONGJanuary 23, 2014
-Great Experiences in customer services
-Enjoyable
-Learnt how to make good coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and enjoyable experience
barista (Former Employee) –  hong kong , querry bayOctober 26, 2012
It was an awesome experience for me as i learnt to make coffee: latte, cappachino, americano... and other varieties of hot drinks as well as cold drinks like ice lemon tea and smothies. In the process, I also made many friends. Surprisingly customers became my friends too. In a typical morning eight to nine would be rush hour so my responsibility would be to prepare the orders as quick as possible. In the day time i would clean the stores, arrange the stuff and learn about the new products of the coffee shop. At four to five again it would be rush hour so that i needed to be quick when i would be making drinks or multi tasking like heating the paninis. The most exciting part of my job was to see our improvements through out the time like being quicker than before in preparing drinks, slicing bagels and panini in few second and so forth however the hardest part i experienced was in start up when i was just new and had no idea on doing the task. But i beleive that's ovious since every new employee goes through the same process.
Pros
free lunch, meeting new people and learning everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report

See more Pacific Coffee reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Coffee. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
56
411
310
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture