Ocean Park 海洋公園 Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job in Ocean Park
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hong KongAugust 31, 2019
It is a good job and give me the great enjoy in the work life balance.
Although the age of Management staffs are old, they accept to give us the maximum level of freedom in the scope of work to the young people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Assistant Development Manager (Former Employee) –  HKMarch 10, 2019
The working environment in Ocean Park is always pleasant and full of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good locations
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 13, 2019
a joyful and meaningful working place
provides a very good training to enhance my skill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作氣氛和環境好
Sales (Former Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 3, 2019
在海洋公園,能與不同的人接觸和交流,我們可能會用英文,普通話,廣東話與不同的客人交流,讓我能增強我與別人的溝通。而且,海洋公園的客人源源不斷,讓我在工作時,不覺得有一絲的無聊,可以一直與客人交流。
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作時間略為缺乏彈性
機動設施工作人員 (Former Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandNovember 16, 2018
應為員工爭取更多福利
應該先審查員工背景後聘請員工
管理層應該改善對員工的態度
應該提供午餐膳食優惠
Pros
食物沒有調味料
Cons
壓力大
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好好
Ride & Attraction Operation Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKOctober 26, 2018
While I worked in Ocean Park, my leader and other staff is very nice to teach you everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and meet lots of new friends
Rides and Attractions Attendant (Former Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandJune 21, 2018
I love this working place, It is less pressure and people are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境氣氛很好
銷售助理 (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Hong Kong IslandJune 15, 2018
雖然要站8小時或以上很辛苦,但是看到遊客的笑容,已經很滿足了。店外工作夏天可開風機,冬天有足夠的衣服穿,非常貼心。
Pros
彈性上班
Cons
沒有椅子坐,一直站著很辛苦,熱曬雨淋。
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
上班時間長,但好有意義好開心
PT retail helper (Former Employee) –  香港仔, Hong Kong IslandJune 8, 2018
公司氣氛、文化都好好!只要本住要為來臨的客人帶來最開心最有意義既體驗,你會過得好充實,學到好多野。上司又好好,多鼓勵同俾機會。我也因呢份工,由內向變得勇敢善溝通。
未諗到暑期做咩我覺得呢份真係好值得一試!
Pros
冇咩上面俾既壓力
Cons
唔夠人手會好hur好悶
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic workplace
Education Intern (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Hong Kong IslandMay 9, 2018
Interns and summer part-times were mostly students or fresh graduates, which created a very friendly and energetic workplace culture. The most enjoyable part was being able to meet with other part-times from other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nil
Senior Public Affairs Officer (Former Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandMay 8, 2018
interesting working environment, friendly colleagues
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
年輕人的工作場所
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandMay 4, 2018
日常工作富挑戰性,作為前線需要解決很多客戶問題。除此之外,職前培訓有系統性,在職培訓充裕,能學到收銀工作,客戶溝通交流技巧,以及一些深入的市場營銷知識等等。同事之間相處融洽,上司願意栽培下屬等等。
Pros
是有前途的工作
Cons
工作地點遠
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandApril 22, 2018
Completely new experience. Enjoyable working environment. Good fun everyday in working with one of the most adorable animal in the world. Good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境良好
廚師 (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Hong Kong IslandFebruary 23, 2018
我認為海洋公園的工作環境良好,有不少員工的配套設施,有不少的員工休息室,有時有高層探班關心員工,接收員工對公園的意見
Pros
良好工作環境
Cons
路程遠
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-工作環境好 -有良好的晉升機會 -同事間相處融洽 -能獲得豐富的工作經驗
銷售助理 (Former Employee) –  黃竹坑, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 3, 2018
在日常的工作中非常有規律,容易上手。因每天在園內服務不同的客人,能遇到各種不同的事情,使在待客技巧及解決客戶的問題方面得到很多經驗,從而在往後的工作中能夠快捷的作出判斷及解決問題。在園內,同事們都非常親切及在相處上十分融洽。在遇到難題時,能夠發揮團隊精神互相合作,問題得以順利解決。
Pros
見評論
Cons
人手不足,導致在客人較多時比較辛苦及有需要加班
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fun working enviornment
Retail Sales Associate, Ocean Park (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKDecember 8, 2017
Typically a busy day at work, serving and dealing with tourists from all around the world every single day. Stock management, customer services, and maintaining store presentation were parts of my job. Most enjoyable part of the job was seeing happy customers leaving the store!
Pros
cheap lunches
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forget
Painter (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong IslandDecember 6, 2017
i was work in ocean park long time ago. Have too many friend was gone now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heart warming team
Contract makeup artist (Former Employee) –  Hong KongNovember 8, 2017
The rules of the park is so far so good, I’ve got no comment for it. Luckily, I’ve got a heart warming makeup team, we have a really good teamwork. I’m really happy with the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
每日都遇到唔同嘅客人
sales (Former Employee) –  photoOctober 27, 2017
在海洋公園工作主要是每日為不同的客人影相,主要是幫客人們留下深刻印象和記下最美麗的一刻,他們燦爛的笑容為公園帶來歡樂的氣氛。
Pros
氣氛好
Cons
有event就每晚OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作中最喜歡的事情
全職二級演員 (Current Employee) –  黃竹坑, Hong Kong IslandAugust 15, 2017
海洋公園是一個以環境保育為主要的家大公司,在這裡工作學會了對環境保護及對動物保育的知識,或多或少也改變了我的生活習慣,例如減炭生活,我會常自備餐具,多行樓梯,節約電及水等等,我喜歡這樣生活及很滿意這樣的工作環境。
Pros
能夠用表演作為工作
Cons
為求完美有時工作壓力也少不免
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ocean Park 海洋公園. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
512
421
310
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture