MTR 港鐵 Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good though not the best employer
Officer - Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJanuary 5, 2019
The stable work environment allows you to develop your life-long career there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Station Assistant (Current Employee) –  hkFebruary 13, 2019
Learn to control your emotion while facing customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is good
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Bay, KowloonOctober 27, 2018
culture is good, no pressure and they pay attention on your idea
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
車站助理 (Current Employee) –  Wong Tai Sin, KowloonJune 17, 2018
港鐵為香港大眾市民提供最優質服務,令大眾生活能夠帶來方便,這點我覺得感覺不錯,所以我想嘗試加入 貴公司能夠成為一分子
Pros
上班時間有彈性
Cons
每晚OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMay 16, 2018
It is about tunnel construction. It is a big company in Hong Kong, you can learn a lot in this company. However, the employees always have to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
月台助理
港鐵月台助理 (Former Employee) –  Fanling, New TerritoriesMay 14, 2018
工作時數太短
學會訓練EQ
耐熱能力提升
工作輕鬆易上手
時間易管理
無野要寫LA=V=係要逼人寫, 食屎狗
Pros
上班時間短
Cons
非彈性時間
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional company
System Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fo Tan, New TerritoriesNovember 24, 2017
Systematic with rules and regulations.
Many minor duties without productivity.
Asset management system is comparatively robust but clumsy.
Colleagues are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Swimming Coach (Part Time) (Now) (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonJanuary 7, 2018
The job for my position is standing on the platform. This is a good way for myself to face the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKDecember 14, 2017
I fancied the attendance system in MTR where there is none attendance machine. It showed that the employees are responsible and committed to the work. I learnt from this internship that many subway public transportation are under MTR too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
同事皈福利都好
Customer Service Center Assistant (Current Employee) –  油麻地, KowloonOctober 18, 2017
學憧良好待人處事的態度,就算而對比較麻煩的客人,都會保持笑容,心平氣和的解釋給他們聽。而且學了muti tasks skill..而且我學習快..因為要面對mtr的product不停的變...要夠快先追得上...
Pros
福利好
Cons
上班時間不彈性
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境悶,其他方面不錯
Trainee Train Captain (Former Employee) –  香港October 20, 2017
車長生活平時就是按時間表接車,細心仔細按程序檢查和工作,雖然要輪班工作,但工作時不算辛苦。只是略嫌工作時一個人工作,有點沉悶。
Pros
人工不錯, 福利好
Cons
獨自工作
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境良好
站務助理 (Former Employee) –  金鐘October 13, 2017
工作中最困難的事情是如何在繁忙時段期間(下班及上班時段)改善該站的人流情況. 當中我學會如何有效地管理使用者的排隊情況,例如:指示他們要按照地面的指示排隊.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MTR is an excellent company
Projects Division - Senior Programming Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hong KongAugust 27, 2017
MTR promote multi-skill on the work platform, encourage staff on the working approach of walking an extra mile towards project deliverables with full respect to each other across client, contractors, third party stakeholders and the public.
Pros
Promote partnering across staff, contractors, third party stakeholders and the public
Cons
Encourage staff to walk an extra mile in work place to nurture partnership with every stakeholders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work environment
Station Officer (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKApril 15, 2017
Manage schedule roster
Coordinated training
Handle customers' complaints
Arrange works for working partners and colleagues.
Organize ongoing technical training and personal development classes for staff members.
Communicate all learning and performance objectives, schedules and training assessments to upper management.
Contact with other working party, ensure meeting safety objective
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Engineer - Geotechnical (Former Employee) –  Hong KongFebruary 3, 2017
I worked 5 days a week; fair package; the staff management is good and I learnt how to manage design and site management tasks given a very tight schedule. Overall the company is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kowloon City, KowloonJune 22, 2017
MTR corporation is a big enterprise to contribute the society. It provides excellent service to the public, so it demands high-quality staff and encourages us to continue improve. So I feel satisfied after improving myself and get success from the task
Pros
good working environment
Cons
contract, short period to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
返工時間彈性
兼職檢票員 (Current Employee) –  大圍May 22, 2017
返工時間彈性,公司有不同的車站,員工可以選取較為近返工的地點工作,公司規模大,很多不同的職位,所以會有很多晉升的機會,在這間公司工作,可以提升自己的工作能力,員工較多,能提升人與人之間的合作性。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
合理
Internship of Tourism Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Central and Western, Hong Kong IslandMay 1, 2017
旅遊大使這份工作主要解答本地及旅客問題,在這過過程中,令我了解中環附近的主要建築物,此外,在解答遊客的過程經常運用外語,例如英語及普通話,這增加了我的溝通能力。當解決到他們的問題時,使我感到非常滿足。另外,作為一份實習工作,它的工作時間非常合理,不會業我的學業造成很大的影響。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Workplace
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIJanuary 12, 2014
I usually get to work about 10 minutes early to get settled down and get some coffee. After that, I started getting to work with my various assigned office administration work in the Civil Engineering Headquarter Department. My co-workers were not very social and time went by pretty slow.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境及員工待遇良好
Station Assistant (Current Employee) –  九龍塘, KowloonNovember 17, 2016
上班時間可根據員工之意願調整,特別天氣(如黑雨,八號風球等)上班時間有雙倍薪酬,工時超過3個小時亦提供足夠的休息時間,不時舉辦大型公司聚會等。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MTR 港鐵. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 28 reviews
511
412
34
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture