Morningstar Employee Reviews

Showing all 165 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Editor Analyst (Former Employee) –  LondonAugust 10, 2019
excellent place to work with great working culture. management and staff are both highly motivated and purpose driven. this company can not be rated too highly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delusional management
N/a (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2019
Obsolete technology
Management obsessed with their personal promotability
Accounting that runs the company into the ground
Elevators obscenely slow; reflects the company as a whole
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Data Manager (Former Employee) –  ChinaJuly 27, 2019
Good environment and nice people to work with.
Encourage employee learning and update grate.
Good platform express idea and apply new idea quickly.
.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morningstar
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJuly 18, 2019
It was a good experience to work and to get to know the residents personally! If you like a little company and working as a team then Morningstar is the place for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I’m very satisfied to work there.
Psychotherapist (Former Employee) –  24 ave MiamiJuly 13, 2019
I left the company because I lived so far and had problems for transportation at that moment. But my experience was satisfactory. I think it was a good program to work with patients and therapy’s groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 11, 2019
Work environment is good. Location is good. People friendly. Bonus benifits. Annual trips. Allowances are good. Learning is enhanced when you give your time to the project. Got to learn so much.
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 8, 2019
Just Go for it. Nice company growing fast. complex project. extremely
good environment. Salary on time. WFH. Maternity Leave 1 Month.
completely Agile.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
VP, Business Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 3, 2019
Workplace environment encourages acceptance of all cultures, religions, etc. which is quite positive. The company policy towards flexible work hour is excellent but many are concerned that some take liberties with the policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work place
Senior Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 3, 2019
Always there is a chance of learning, and growth.

it focuses on the employees, always keeps on trying new processes to make the life of the employees easier.
Pros
sodexo
Cons
no personal canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a former employee as of 2weeks ago
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJune 20, 2019
This company is unethical. They work you short. The nurse is negligent. The ED and corporate do not address concerns. The turn over is ridiculous and the level of care is back breaking.
The building is beautiful and the food is good. Care staff works hard but they feel they have to since being dehumanized by the nurse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Management
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Reynolds, GAJune 20, 2019
I am beyond great-full to be working in such a giving and caring environment. i have learn so much and keep learning everyday I come into my office. It's great to have a connection with my patients and be there for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Personal Assistant/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Somerville, TNJune 14, 2019
This is a great place to work. It is getting in the door that's the hard part. I was lucky to have a family member that was already signed up with this company for help but it is hard to get more hours if you are in a rural area as the people you work with live further apart. That being said it is very fulfilling job if you love to help people
Pros
Helping residents
Cons
Hard to find mulitiple people to watch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn quick and improve continuesly
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vashi, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 11, 2019
Hi All, having total 2 years experience in woking in Morningstar. Good work culture. Excellent crowd.
Always think about employees. Always follow employee friendly culture.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working here
Director (Current Employee) –  Oswego, NYJune 6, 2019
It’s a good place to work and fun every one helps everyone and we get a long and it’s fast passes. The people r very nice. They presented the employees and they sell Brit it too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Data Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  mumbai,indiaJune 5, 2019
Management is always approachable,best learning opportunities,timely training sessions to cope with fast changing environment,great place to work,various celebrations and fun activities are held to reduce work pressure and make working environment more lively
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Los Banos, CAMay 16, 2019
Has different work areas for any people. They have excelente management. Good people to work with. Especially team work. Very respectful and everyone with good mood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Accounting & Finance Trainee (Former Employee) –  Cook County, ILApril 29, 2019
very good culture, sort of flat organization. transparent work place. like to promote from within, good career path for employees.good location of the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
early mornings and good exercise
Paper Carrier (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BCApril 16, 2019
I would wake up around 4-5 am then go outside to stack the papers on my wagon and then proceed to walk up and down the streets I assigned to deliver papers on
Pros
free papers
Cons
not enough work to make any good money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great....
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 8, 2019
My first few years there were wonderful. I was learning new things. Managers were great. Felt like we were all part of one team. But some people moved on, new management came in and the culture definitely shifted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great opprotunity
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXApril 1, 2019
This was a very great place to work. Especially if you enjoy or love flowers. If I could I would go back and take advantage of the opportunity. I actually recommended a young lady,, unfortunately she didn't take the time to try.
Pros
great peers and management, very kind hearted
Cons
maybe just the heat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morningstar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 165 reviews
556
459
333
28
19

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture