MassMutual Financial Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 940 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
Intern (Former Employee) –  centralApril 8, 2019
The overall evaluation of this company is good. The wage rate is fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a negative experience but not a good as well
Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKOctober 25, 2018
I was asked to do cold calling, which was not what I was told to do. But everything else was fine.

Coworkers were great, and easy to work with. Overall experience was positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
公司环境很好,团队精神强
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKSeptember 4, 2018
manger非常风趣幽默,人也很nice。团队精神很强,氛围也很好。主要还是销售为主。大多数还是香港本地人。
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
Financial Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJuly 6, 2018
A good place to work, supervisors are nice and helpful.
Working peace is fast, located in CBD, convenient for shopping and lunch.
Salary is commission based.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help People to Secure Their Future and Protect the One they Love
Business Analysis Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 29, 2017
MassMutual was found in May 15, 1851. I enjoyed working in a fast-past environment at MassMutual. It is a company that you will earn more if you work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real life experience
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 22, 2017
We have given the clients information and match with the company's products, in order to offer the best service for consumers. The emergency in teamwork taught me how to resolve it by myself after midnight. The employees are nice to communicate and patient to answer detailed questions. Our team gave their advice about how to appeal mainland consumers and expand business in the mainland. We did deep research on the current company figures and the mainland average companies. SWOT analysis and PESTLE framework result in helpful suggestion. This internship experience gave me the idea of connection of world market. The products are different due to different rules or markets.

Therefore, the best way for a company is to make the most use of the other's advantage and cooperate each other to make high synergies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enrolled business immersion program
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 5, 2017
• Received training on terms and benefits of various pension products sponsored by MassMutual Pension Plan.
• Leaded 6 people to accomplish a detailed annuities saver business plan within 5 days, including marketing research, matrixes analyses, customized annuity options, corresponding premium terms, projected annuity income, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is good
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Mong KokApril 3, 2017
It is a good company and the management is very nice to employees and each level of people. The relationship between colleagues are very good. It provides very good training programme for each level of staff.
Pros
Overall is good
Cons
Overall is good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a leading insurance company
Administrative Assistant /Marketing Department (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMarch 21, 2017
The marketing team are friendly.
I learnt a lot about products and services here.

I like their insurance products.

Many marketing professionals are not majored in marketing and most of them learn marketing in work.
Pros
good products
Cons
marketing team from all kinds of degrees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time
Financial Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong KongFebruary 25, 2017
During my internship, I learned how real world utilize insurance products that I had learned in classes. I also had a chance to expose myself to Hong Kong. It was a very valuable experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear guidelines
Temporary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wan Chai, Hong Kong IslandFebruary 13, 2017
- supportive working environment
- colleagues are nice and willing to teach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company.
Financial Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 13, 2016
I feel really comfortable to work in Hong Kong. The company culture is combination of west and east.
I worked with people from USA, UK and Hong Kong. It is interesting to discuss about the projects in the group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
人事簡單, 公司文化比較傳統穏健
Claims Officer (Current Employee) –  WanchaiJune 28, 2015
MASSMUTUAL 真是一間不錯的保險公司, 我在這間公司已4年多了, 感受到公司文化是比較低調簡樸,人事關係並不複雜,沒有太多的政治或黑暗場面。同事相處得很和諧,部門與部門之間要溝通得很好。
管理層很不錯,感受到他們要落力為公司打併,很有歸屬感,能激勵員工士氣。

工作中最喜歡的事情是很多時候上司能取納我的IDEA,能與他們分享和提議一些新想法, 不會只盲目跟從公司制定的程序, 能彈性處理一些個別個案。

工作中最困難的事情是TIME MANAGEMENT
Pros
時間比較彈性, 很多時候會酌情處理, 很有人情味
Cons
辦公室設備比較簡陋, 投放資源較少
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harmonious; Stringent and careful attitude toward work
Accountancy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJanuary 24, 2015
When preparing for the virtual product launch, we needed to come up with an unique idea about how to show it to others through analysing the characteristics of the product (a type of insurance). I was excited when I firstly came up with an idea and it was passed with all of teammates. The hardest part of the work should be thinking of a scenario to make sure what we presented could effectively reflect the pros of the product. But thanks to team work and exchanging thoughts with each other, we finally solved it successfully and our team was the runner-up among all teams.
Pros
Harmonious atmosphere
Cons
a little far away from accommadation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked to work here
Investment Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIMay 7, 2012
The enviroment was competitive and intense. I feel the atomosphere challenging and exciting. I liked it~!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report

See more MassMutual Financial Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MassMutual Financial Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 940 reviews
5313
4280
3201
275
171

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

MassMutual Financial Group Reviews by Location