Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 19,574 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
front office trainee (Former Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandSeptember 4, 2018
Had a great 6 months internship, learned a lot between departments. The manager was really friendly and was willing to listen. Other supervisor were also very willing to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Restauants Manager (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJune 7, 2018
This company is great, they often promote from within, I am constantly challenged in my role.
My superiors check in with me and offer support when needed.
I am able to take time off when I need it and they drive you to be better.
When you perform, they recognize your achievements and when you need guidance, they are there.
I would highly recommend working for this company!
Pros
Empowerment
Cons
Development
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Experience
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  Hong KongApril 16, 2018
I really like my experience working as an intern at the Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong. Even as an intern, I had the empowerment to make decisions about many decisions in work, which is not so common in other company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renown world wide hotel brand
Hotel Butler/ The Lounge and Bar Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hong KongFebruary 23, 2018
A great company offer good benefits and multiple training and courses.
Great environment and diverse team to build a career with especially after merging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well working team oriented company
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Hong KongNovember 26, 2017
The Le Meridien Cyberport was an enjoyable part of my internship, management truly takes care of their employees and their well-being. Work life balance was truly great with all staff members always willing to lend a hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treats all employees equally
Executive Secretary to CEO (Former Employee) –  Hong KongOctober 31, 2017
A company that gave me lots of opportunities to develop my skills. I regret that I made the decision to move to Canada and left the Company. Will definitely want to return to work for Marriott if the opportunity arise!
Pros
Hotels offer great employee rates
Cons
Sometimes tend to be overly busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong culture, people first company
Regional Director (Current Employee) –  Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong IslandSeptember 13, 2017
The world's favourite travel company . I love the culture, the associates and the focus on work life balance. Good leadership and well managed overall
Pros
strong culturally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Recreation Officer (Former Employee) –  Cyberport, Hong Kong IslandApril 7, 2017
Work on shift for hotel services, a fun and interesting place to work and learn, meet customers with different background and different countries. The internal management is good with activities strengthen employees' sense of belongings.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Pantry Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMarch 2, 2017
Located in Hong Kong.
Some tasks I did while working in there were:
• Prepared dessert and salad bar items and ensured freshness of all items.
• Ensured refrigeration of appropriate items immediately, and a safe and clean work area.
• Provided customer services if requested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKFebruary 4, 2017
• Training, installation and project management of Opera Sales & Catering system
• Total solutions for Management Company use of software and other procedural implications
• Company Standards Process Definitions to promote ease of use of Sales & Catering program
• Vendor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJune 14, 2016
Very nice experience to started my job in JW marriott hotel.
only part time job for a year but I learned a lot from this five star hotel.
I know many friends from my job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Renaissance Hotel Internship (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMay 8, 2016
Boss was very helpful, allowed me to focus on what interested me. company has good work environment and management. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to gain experience
head chef (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIGJanuary 21, 2015
Enjoying the chances I have been given by Marriott International over the years and it is great to be part of this company
Pros
Workenvironment
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Marriott International, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,574 reviews
59K
45.7K
33.1K
2862
1891

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture