Manulife Financial Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 788 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
manager (Current Employee) –  kwun tongSeptember 25, 2019
Good working environment, nice place in office but poor people management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the first experience of work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hongkong,ChianSeptember 19, 2019
It was my first internship. I was taught about the basic knowledge of work, insurance and investment. More importantly, it was the first access to foreign markets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonJuly 2, 2019
I learned a lot about insurance and how the infrastructure of such a company works. I always had something to do which was rewarding, and despite the big company, my boss and coworkers were also very friendly towards me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好,培訓充足
Senior financial planner (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonDecember 29, 2018
自顧工作,沒有評論。在職期間能夠學習多方面智識。能擴闊視野擴闊圈子。能夠提高自己生活質素及個人素養。是一個可發展的職業
Pros
自由時間
Cons
壓力大
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
很好的公司
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kwun TongDecember 2, 2018
從事私人秘書,男上司容易話為,處事爽朗,沒有拖泥帶水,準時出糧,很多事都可酌情處理,工作環境很好,與同事上事相處融洽。
Pros
不用打卡,有私家車接送
Cons
沒有
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Associate Wealth Manager (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonNovember 12, 2018
Allowed me to learn on different kinds of financial products and some otherwealth management techniques. Offers trainees with lectures and sponsors on taking exams.
Pros
Lots of learning opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging workplace with motivating attitude
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongSeptember 11, 2018
Great working environment in the offices. Co-workers and managers are very willing to help out with problems. As a financial consultant, the hours are very flexible!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice working environmentt
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKSeptember 6, 2018
Reasonable workload, learnt many skills that cannot be learned throughout lessons like organising events, workers there taught me many valuable things.
Pros
Comfortable working environment
Cons
Always overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and benefits really good
Assistant Manager-Citrix Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ngau Tau Kok, KowloonApril 24, 2018
Nice Company i have been working with Manulife for almost 3 years now, Such a nice company that i wish to work this company again in my life with different designation
Pros
benefits, Company transportation
Cons
contract employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and positive corporate culture.
Business Practice Program Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKApril 17, 2018
The work there can be stressful sometimes but not cut-throat. The whole working environment and culture motivated people to work harder and fulfill takes productively.
The managers and colleagues were just friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efforts may not be paid accordingly
Financial Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKApril 5, 2018
Working as a self-employed person as an insurance agent, what you get is your freedom of time, meanwhile, salary is also unstable. It may be a good job for people who needs more free time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
彈性工作
Senior Financial Planning Consultant (Former Employee) –  觀塘, KowloonMarch 16, 2018
Manulife是第二份工作,這份工作主要是對應客人銷售,這工作令我從一曉不通的保險業務有所認識,能夠在工作中學到處理自己和家人的個人保險,而且在這份工作當中也學到了更加與人溝通的技巧,學到處理問題和困難的應變能力,學到處理客人的需求處理,總體而言是一份令我學習到很多事情的工作。
Pros
彈性上班時間
Cons
壓力大
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境舒適
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  觀塘February 12, 2018
Manulife 在香港擁有三個主要寫字樓,分別是觀塘、牛頭角和銅鑼灣,每一個寫字樓都各有不同的辦公內容和辦公人員。
Pros
工作環境舒適
Cons
交通不便
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PA to Sales Director (Former Employee) –  HongkongDecember 5, 2017
It was my first job and I worked with the Sales Rep who trained me on how to sell fire insurance, home insurance and car insurances. Dealt with customers on their questions. Took phone appointments and helped sell home insurances in a small way.
Pros
Good bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career, continous learning
Financial Planning Officer (Former Employee) –  Hong KongNovember 16, 2017
A lot to learn on insurance knowledge of financial planning starting from prospecting. It is fun when I can help my clients to complete their life plans. I also enjoy to share my life experience during fact find. Time management is very challenge although I work on self manage aspect. Great to have team support or I am lucky to join to the right team which put clients' benefit as the first priority.
Pros
Free working hour
Cons
Great career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job of choice
Assistant Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong IslandSeptember 8, 2017
Focusing on client advisory and servicing, this is a job full of challenge. I have learned lots of product knowledge on insurance and wealth planning. Meeting with different kinds of people also enhanced my communication and interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no leadership
Specialist (Former Employee) –  KowloonJune 14, 2017
leaders hide from hard work and only rely on subordinates to do all dirty work.
reluctant to invest to train youngsters. serious politics at workplace.
uncollaborative colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Senior Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonMay 9, 2017
Manulife is a challenging company for my understanding, as most of the tasks / projects are required more than 100% focus, speed and flexibility. Because it is full of changes.
Pros
You can learn a lot as our works always complicated and challenging
Cons
Need to work with Indian Vendors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenge job for me
Senior Financial Planner (Current Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonApril 13, 2017
Its a challenging job for me when I worked for Manulife. As my career path mainly in secretarial and administration work. Being a sales person in Manulife, its a typically 360 change for me. I would like to overcome my shyness so I take this opportunity to make me change.

When I worked in Manulife, I know many kind of people from management of the corporate and other individuals, even makes friends with them.
Pros
Widen my scope of knowledge
Cons
Not stable income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team cooperations and excellent mentors
Hong Kong Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMarch 28, 2017
Intensive works every day help me improve my ability to cope with stress. Mentors in the company show us exactly what is " work hard and play hard".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manulife Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 788 reviews
5257
4290
3166
233
142

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture