Lane Crawford Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfy working area
Temporary Store Assistance (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 29, 2019
I work as a temporary store assistant in Lane Crawford in Christmas, it is not as busy as i imagine. Sometimes high expectation customers come, those full-time colleague are willing to help us take over the issue, like a quick gift rapping, enquirers about product information. Colleagues are even willing to share staff discount with temporary staff!!
Pros
people with tattoo are welcome
Cons
location are in Hong Kong Island
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Swles (Former Employee) –  金鐘, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 14, 2019
No comment ,not my expectations,the manager was bad
Cons
Always OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright for a temp-job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 5, 2018
I was a temporary sales assistant. It was alright, just stood all day talking to customers. Hours are long and guidelines are very tight and strict. Dress code was boring and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Part time sales (Former Employee) –  銅鑼灣July 22, 2018
LaneCrawford provides great training system for us to know more about the environment of the company and gain the practical experience!
Pros
彈性試班時間
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company
senior retoucher (Former Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandApril 27, 2018
learnt management and good boss.
a good workplace culture, I enjoy to work here.
But due to my health reason, I quite the job.
I am now recover and would like to take the challenge again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKFebruary 10, 2018
• Effectively resolved customer issues and complaints while developing important customer relations
• Devised store merchandise displays and arranged products according to planograms
• Successfully improved the quality of customer service with the ability to speak fluently in three different languages: English, Cantonese, and Mandarin
• Helped team members over-achieve customer service goals and optimize business workflows
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge in product
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Hong Kong IslandNovember 2, 2017
Generally you keep in touch with the store on the orders and with vendors on how the orders are proceeding.
There is a logistics team that will work with you in every order.
Weekly need to make reports for the manager and prepare seasonal boards for product knowledge.
You will learn a lot of things on excel and powerpoint.
Very good staff discounts during staff sale but management might not allow you to go as it is during office hours.
Pros
staff sale, special events and celebrations
Cons
very low salary, location is quite far and isolated, not much choice of food or restaurants around the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作文化
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, KowloonOctober 30, 2017
因為公司是私佣關係,同事們之間會較易有磨擦,但幸好我所屬之部門的同事較為同心,不太會計較,所以工作時會較順利。
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion paradise
Personal Styling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, KowloonJune 27, 2017
This company offers luxury fashion and lifestyle product which is a paradise for fashion lovers and those who want to start their career as a frontline staff in the retail industry.
Pros
Fashion Paradise, staff discount
Cons
poor work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stylish Fun workplace
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Causeway Bay, Hong Kong IslandJune 22, 2017
Leader of luxury retail in terms of fashion brands. Your will learn a lot of fashion knowledge and merchandising tactics from LC. Everyone in LC is fashion savvy, you will be enjoying a wonderful journey thru working in LC.
Pros
High Fashion Leader
Cons
Long Working Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境不錯
白金屋員工 (Former Employee) –  Central, Hong Kong IslandMay 26, 2017
工作日常就是與客人溝通,給予專業且貼心的服務。白金屋的工作不算太複雜,一般都是與客人溝通,了解他們的需要和處理客人們網上的訂單和發貨。
Pros
同事十分有善
Cons
沒有
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  wong chuk hangMarch 3, 2017
a pleasant working environment would definitely enhance the productivity, love the monthly activities like happy hour which held on the last Friday of every month
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Wonderful place to learn to communicate with customers.
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKFebruary 4, 2017
The experience was wonderful as I got to talked to different types of customers and fulfilled their needs. I learned the art of rhetoric in order to sell expensive merchandise to different types of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company to work for
Creative and Visual Director (Former Employee) –  HKJuly 16, 2016
i had an excellent experience at Lane Crawford. i started in 2005 and spent more than a decade working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
平台好,同事素质高,薪资水平低于行业平均,事业良好的起点
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  HONG KONG, HKJune 20, 2016
平台好,可以见到行业内最优秀的公司合作,接触到的品牌范围广。同事素质高,基本能进入公司的同事都很优秀,可以从他们身上学到很多。普遍来说,薪资水平低于行业平均。但作为事业的起点还是很不错
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and energetic workplace
Creative Collaboration Executive (Current Employee) –  Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong IslandApril 4, 2016
This is a fast-paced environment with new challenges everyday. I learn to think out of the box and be flexible in handling tasks. I can meet talents from all over the world and learn from them.
Pros
Well established company
Cons
Long hours and frequent restructuring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luxury department store
BEAUTY SERVICE ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  HONG KONGMarch 2, 2016
- Full of luxury and trendy products in store
- You can learn the way how to communicate since you needed to contact with many internal departments
- Senior Management easily to change the planning
- My Teammates are helpful
- I really enjoy to meet customers and see my teammate grow up!
Pros
easy to schedule my day off
Cons
long working hours for front line staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a luxury department store
Brand Specialist (Women's Wear) (Former Employee) –  HONG KONGMarch 2, 2016
- Full of luxury and trendly products in store
- You can learn the way how to communicate since you needed to contact with many internal departments
- Senior Management easily to change the planning
- My Teammates are helpful
- I really enjoy to meet customers and see my teammate grow up!
Pros
trendy
Cons
poor incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Hong KongFebruary 26, 2016
That was a place to learn a lot customers service skills. In there i have to understand what the customers want and need and try my best to help them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Innovative
ONLINE MARKETING EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  AberdeenJuly 11, 2013
Great Culture with a lot of young, creative and innovation management team and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lane Crawford. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 25 reviews
55
48
310
22
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture