Kumon Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 2,525 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
管理層很好
ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonMay 13, 2019
每天幫同學檢查課上功課
管理層很負責任
工作順暢
工作中最喜歡和小朋友們聊天, 這樣也可以提升他們注意力和興趣。
Pros
管理員態度好
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun n quite interesting
English Instructor (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMarch 17, 2019
I enjoyed working at Kumon thats why I worked there for over a decade. The business is fast decliding for this past few years. I the centre was really struggling because of many compitition in the tutorial market. My employer made me full time to part time since last October 2019.
I went for Chinese new year holiday n when I came back they informed me that they will call me whenthey need me at the center . After a month they didnt call me , so I thought I should find another job thats why I am applying now.
Thank you.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Long hours plus weekends work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
節奏快
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 17, 2018
工作節奏快及緊湊,需要快速投入工作。負責輔導及教學幼稚園學生的普通話,數學等科目,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
功利
語文補習老師 (Former Employee) –  荃灣April 7, 2018
太功利的管理層,比市場低的薪酬和待遇?
沒有交流的同事,使學生沒有正確的學習環境,被要求要以得過且過態度對待學生。
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good time with my students
Chinese tutor /English tutor /Math tutor (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKNovember 9, 2017
In kumon's Lee school, I had a good time with my student from all of the world (mostly from Hong Kong). During the classes, I have learned how to prepare before each curriculum and how to be patient with my naughty students. That's a good experience.I miss my students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning to be patient when teaching children
Teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  Fortress Hill, Hong Kong IslandJuly 13, 2017
Typically, I went back to the classroom to mark those homework handed in by the students the day before at first. Then, when the time has reached after 4.30 p.m. , students from different primary schools came to complete their classwork for me to check. I've learned to be patient when teaching the students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
生活與工作平衡
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  太子April 22, 2017
教師助理一層主要幫助公文的老師,教導及指導學生解決難題。工作主要重視老師與學生的溝通能力, 處理不同學生的情況。
Pros
上班時間有彈性
Cons
注意四周
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
兼職 (Former Employee) –  上水, New TerritoriesFebruary 17, 2017
工作量不大,毋須體力勞動,在室內工作,可站立或坐下,不容易感到疲勞。主要的工作是批改學生的練習,並解答學生疑難,過程中我變得更有耐性。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作彈性自主
Field Development (Former Employee) –  Sheung Wan, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 5, 2017
可接觸學生,家長和老師。 學到consultation skill。可外去工作,自行安排日程。有機會與日本和國內同事工作。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good experience to communicated with others
teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  香港June 18, 2016
dealing with people helps me improve my communication skills,
teaching and helping the teachers in teaching improve my presentation skills
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hours can self control
Instructor + Principal (Former Employee) –  Tuen Mun, New TerritoriesNovember 25, 2015
Have a chance know how to operate a centre with Company's support. Time management, communication skill and instruction skill can build up .
Pros
Clear working guidelines.
Cons
Cost is high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy-to-handle work but lack of incentives
Teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  Hung HomJune 5, 2015
The requirement of the work is to check students' work, answer the questions that students raise and follow their homework. It is not challenging and everyone can handle since they are primary and secondary students.

From the job, I have learnt how to get along with people, including students and parents and colleagues as well. Also, the biggest challenge is how to keep interested in the job since the time dealing with students is short and I have to look after another person's need. However, the employer and other colleagues would provide help even though I do not seek help in advance and they can see.
Pros
convenient workplace
Cons
easy to get bored
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring environment
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Hong KongApril 9, 2015
Boring environment, not much of talking is allowed.
learned how the system work behind the company.
co-workers are willing to help, but not that friendly.
hardest part of the job is feeling being isolated and no one to talk to unless you have a problem.
the most enjoyable part of the job, good hourly rate.
Pros
good wage
Cons
boring and dry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Field Consultant (Current Employee) –  North AmericaMarch 4, 2015
Over the past few years, there have been 3 new Presidents of the company, in addition to a large turnover of management and restructuring of company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking structure
FIELD CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  North AmericaApril 20, 2012
Company has difficulty being consistent which makes the job challenging. Few opportunities of growth. The require to work from office and there is a lot of free time.
Pros
benefits
Cons
too much free time, poor higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Kumon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kumon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,525 reviews
51.1K
4788
3466
2132
167

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture