Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 6,421 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Temporary Waiter (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJuly 24, 2018
noniknoiuhuiohuighuiguigiugiugiugiugkjbkjbkjbhjvgjvchgv
Pros
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Concierge Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, KowloonJuly 9, 2018
Provides the comprehensive training for the staffs, the top management willing to review the staff's suggestion or comments. Good working environment and provides different loyalty programme for the staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Transportation Manager (Former Employee) –  Wan Chai, Hong Kong IslandApril 12, 2018
good place to learn from bottom to top, team work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Rooms Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesNovember 4, 2017
兩次實習都非常開心,能夠感受到是大家庭的一份子和能學習到不同的技能,加深明白酒店業的專業。管理層與員工打成一片,合作無間。
Cons
地點偏遠
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Wan Chai, Hong Kong IslandAugust 8, 2017
It is a good experience working in Grand Hyatt Hotel. I learn a lot of basic waiter skill in there. In Grand Hyatt Hotel, the hardest part is carry a lot of dishes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 54Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
我工作的部門不用OT
Guest Services Teamleader (Current Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, KowloonMay 2, 2017
Can develop good communication skills and learn how to do provide excellent service to customers

Difficult to compromise with colleagues which have many different thoughts.
Pros
不用 OT
Cons
壓力太大, 工作環境不太和諧
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all is great
comms1 (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong IslandFebruary 12, 2017
可以有更多的見識
工作環境愉快
團結
資源充足
5天工作週
免費住宿
學到更多工作上的知識
同事合作良好
我們盡力為客人提供美好而難忘的體驗。令客人稱心滿意是我們的首要工作。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we always hang out with the managers
Wait Staff (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 28, 2016
Provided friendly and attentive service.
Sorted, soaked and washed flatware.
Placed special merchandise orders for customers.
Greeted customers in a timely fashion, while quickly determining their needs.
Pros
nice employees work together
Cons
lomg hours(work in different place in one day)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and high expectation workplace.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKJune 7, 2016
This hotel has 9 different F&B outlets, it has high expectations and is a really good training ground. If you can make it here, you can make it anywhere!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作時間長
Banquet Waiter (Former Employee) –  沙田April 25, 2015
長時間提供餐飲服務,學到如何對客。管理層運作方式。同事相處融洽。
喜歡酒店的豪華設計。最困難面對突發問題。
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized world-wide hospitality group
Exclusive Pre-opening team (Former Employee) –  Hong KongApril 15, 2015
My experience with Hyatt Regency was fundamental to my professional development. Working with management to solve problems on-the-fly was instrumental to providing an exceptional experience for our customers. I used this feedback to advance my knowledge and create customer service protocols for our staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Management Trainee, Food & Beverage Department (Former Employee) –  NTJanuary 10, 2015
Routine and stressful work as cheap intern, disappointed waitress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SPA THERAPIST Part time (Current Employee) –  HongkongJanuary 5, 2015
I learn everyday and everyday is a new learning experience
I learned different techniques of massages, different techniques in doing manicure and pedicures, eye brow threading, eyelash perming, eye lash extensions, facial techniques, skin analysis, machines for facial, advantages and disadvantages.
The management is very fair, concern and recognizes your strength and your accomplishments. My co workers are all helpful, in many things and will always keep you updated about new products and new promotions every month.
I dont have any hardest part of the job , as I wake up every morning doing what I like and love to do , I love my job and what i do to make people pampered and relaxed physically and emotionally;
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment and nice colleagues
Assistant Reservations Manager (Former Employee) –  Tsimshatsui, Hong KongNovember 19, 2014
Good company culture and nice working environment, many internal training provided. All nice colleagues.
Pros
Lots of learning opportunity
Cons
Not much career path
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 18Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equal opportunity employer
GUEST SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKINovember 12, 2012
A typical day at work is often rush and more on customer contact.
I learned a lot on improving my skills in communication, tactfull way of dealing with problems and turn them into an opportunity.
The management was open for the employees suggestions and opinion as well as developing individuals talent/skills.
The most enjoyable part of the career was to be able to learn different cultures and deal with customers at all levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Hyatt reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,423 reviews
53K
41.9K
31K
2264
1222

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture