Hospital Authority 醫院管理局 Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作壓力大
二級服務助理 (Current Employee) –  Yuen Long, New TerritoriesSeptember 14, 2019
工作氣氛不好 一般認為大機構會很好 但事實證明不是我欺凌文化很普遍 令人失望 壓力大人工少 不需要承受這些壓力 我們的階級很低
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作量大
Clerk III (Current Employee) –  Hong KongSeptember 2, 2019
扮工室政治很嚴重
不能得罪人 即使你做的事情是合符公司要求

但合約穩定
很少會勸退人 所以算是對生活有保障
假期不少
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job, good working environment
Registered Nurse (Psychiatric) (Former Employee) –  Kwai Chung HospietalJune 26, 2019
Take care of the in-patient in ward, carry out routine works, talking with our patient, understand their needs and their feeling. Communicate with the multi-disciplinary colleagues, work together to provide the optimal care to our patient.
I learned how to manage our subordinate, instruct them to provide good care to our patient, also keep good standard of the ward hygiene and environment to prevent infectious disease, in order to maintain good physical health of our patient.
Our mission is to maintain good standard of health care and service to our patient, all the manpower work together to achieve the goal of the hospital plans.
The most difficult things to face with nowadays is the rapid increasing of the population, especially those come from mainland China, this create much pressure to the health system, as the manpower of HA was short.
However, I still was happy to work as it could help our patient who were vulnerable and helpless, it was meaningful to work as a psychiatric nurse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
同事有禮,上下班時間穩定
Clerk-EA3A (Former Employee) –  屯門, New TerritoriesMarch 31, 2019
基本資料輸入 倉庫整理 文件整理
環境惡劣,經常帶口罩上班,周不時護士人手不足要幫手照顧病人,替病人向醫生查詢
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company system
Front-end and back office support (Former Employee) –  Central, Hong Kong IslandMarch 14, 2019
network infrastructure team very good, their system very mature
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too bad
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  上環, Hong Kong IslandJanuary 5, 2019
Insufficient manpower and support by senior management. Too slow of recruitment causing serious shortage of manpower but senior management did not accept
Pros
人工高
Cons
壓力太大,沒有support
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
彈性工作
(Medical & Registered Nurse (General) (Current Employee) –  瑪嘉烈醫院December 31, 2018
flexible working time,nice staff, sufficient resource for caring, cateen with meal, having time and resource for continuous life learning
Pros
flexible working time
Cons
need to prepare toxic chrmo drug
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作量平衡
Contract Analyst Programmer (Current Employee) –  香港September 26, 2018
工作量算是平衡
只是大家都求穩定
所以不夠花太多創新
亦都沒太多資源放在每個同事身上
升職靠要年資及空位
沒位只能等
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just left the position of SO from HA
SO (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong IslandAugust 10, 2018
管理層用耳朵代替眼睛, 阿諛奉承的便是好員工! 他們絕對沒有圉隊的精神,有的祗是各自為政,為的祗是保護自己的高崭厚職,绝對不會放病人的福祉為首位!
有志服務社群,幫助弱勢'的,請勿申請!
Pros
人工超高
Cons
人事問題非常嚴重
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作支援好
註冊護士 (Former Employee) –  Yuen Long, New TerritoriesJuly 29, 2018
醫管局屬於一間大營的醫療機構,其人工福利較一般私型院舍及機構為好,但在醫管局工作壓力非常大,要常常加班,管理層未必理解基層情況。
Pros
人工較穩定及高
Cons
壓大太大
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
有意義的工作
Personal Secretary II (Former Employee) –  九龍July 5, 2018
有別於一般私人公司的利益鬥爭, 感覺為病人服務, 很有意義
但晉升空間有限, 薪酬調整亦只能逐point跳升
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just left HA
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  QEHMay 25, 2018
The management did not understand the frontline staff much. Most of them focus on the "customers", despite resonable or non-resonable request. This may also contributed by mass media.
It does not matter that how heavy the workload or how bad physical working environment, but it readly a matter how many support given to a frontline staff from the management.
While an eorror happened, the focus should be how to eliminate the chance of happening again and this should be carried out through out the whole working team, not just within nursing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on department
Executive Assistant III (Human Resources) (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKMay 25, 2018
data entry
management is quite messy, every department has different workstyles
the culture and atmosphere is good between colleagues but not very nice between middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境惡劣,管理文化官僚
Registered nurse (Current Employee) –  ตรั员April 15, 2018
長期人手不足,投放於文書工作與照顧病人的時間比例太不合理,置病人健康不顧.太多管理層沒有承擔,諉過於人,推卸责任,令人氣妥.
Pros
穩定收入
Cons
長期人手不足, 管理層剝削員工争取表現
Was this review helpful?Yes 50NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
厭惡性
GENERAL SERVICES. ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  大埔, New TerritoriesApril 9, 2018
探靈的好地方。早回去晏回去都會比人話,阿婆夠伯又要換片,又要量尿,又要餵食換床單,又要人工低,仲要比人篤背脊
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload is very heavy
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesFebruary 21, 2018
Hospital Authority is my first working place after my graduation. I learnt how to be a nurse after graduation there.
Pros
Secured work.
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
升遷快
EAII (Former Employee) –  Sha Tin, New TerritoriesJanuary 21, 2018
我是負債採購及供應物料部份工作日常, 年尾總會特別忙,
由於知福利不俗, 人人都會努力爭取晋升機會

管理層壓力都不小, 經常會一層壓一層去完成任務

工作永遠都不會停, 但能夠幫到病人都會感到有份滿足感
Pros
薪酬/福利好
Cons
壓力大, 文化差
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
太過制度化
顧問護師 (Current Employee) –  瑪麗医院December 5, 2017
欠缺資源和支援,沉重的工作量,但僱主要求高,很難符合要求。機構制度太多和複雜,限制很多,難以發揮所長。
Pros
有政府資助
Cons
工作量大、壓力大
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sjkx
Registered nurse (Current Employee) –  JkkjjkkkDecember 3, 2017
Qwertyuioohhjkk Chihuahua ghouls huh huh huh hhjbbjjj Hough hook blog hjk hui huh hui huh hui dry dry f2f dry cfh by dry
Pros
薪酬穩定
Cons
人手短缺
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life unable to balance
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonNovember 16, 2017
Super busy and stressful, unreasonable middle management
Pros
Higher salary
Cons
Poor middle management, not understanding frontline service
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hospital Authority 醫院管理局. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 46 reviews
54
419
317
24
12

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture