Hong Kong Baptist University 香港浸會大學

Hong Kong Baptist University 香港浸會大學 Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
Telephone Interview (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonDecember 17, 2018
轉眼間我來工作已經 1年了。生活的考驗,工作的磨練,同事的諄諄教導讓我少了一份天真、少了一份莽撞、多了一份成熟、多了一份慎重、更多了一份責任心。讓我更懂得珍惜工作、珍惜生活、珍惜這份來之不易的責任。企業和工作是我們充盈生命的平台,是人這一生必然要走且要走好的一步棋,在這裡讓我常常的感受到員工的素質、品質是與企業的文化息息相關的,是與企業的命運緊緊相連的。在這裡我深刻感受到企業與時俱進、開拓創新的前進步伐。
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Ra (Former Employee) –  kltOctober 30, 2018
Good really good, good, ho good, good of the good, goodest
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting experience
Visiting Scholar (Former Employee) –  Kowloon, Hong KongOctober 11, 2018
When I visited Hong Kong Baptist University, it was more like a teaching school. The research program was not very strong. But I could feel that the school was trying to build their research program by encouraging more collaborations with universities from different places. It was in a good time when Hong Kong was near 1997 and the government spent hugely in colleges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Information day student helper (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonApril 1, 2018
I think I have gained a precious working experience in this information day helper opportunity.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Can try to offer More kinds of job kind
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作氛圍輕鬆
活動助手 (Current Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonMarch 28, 2018
職員待人接物處理得當,關心學生及學校發展。上班時間適中,彈性大,工作安排詳細有調理,人物分工明確細緻。
Pros
上班時間彈性
Cons
活動過少
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作時間穩定
Supervisor (浸會大學) (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonMarch 19, 2018
The working time is stable which is fit my job requirement
Pros
working time is stable
Cons
location is far from my living place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong KongSeptember 29, 2017
Various research fields are available in HKBU and superviosrs are very professional. You can always learn lots of things here. Although the weather is too warm to bear in summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management issue
English Teacher (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonAugust 23, 2017
worked with the most dedicated people during my period of stay of 2 years. having said that, work-life balance was nearly impossible despite the good moral values it has offered.
Pros
government-tied benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for freshers
Course Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 8, 2017
The working environment is encouraging with people helping you even when you make mistakes. They treasure every staff members in the department. And everyone's ambitious, that we learn and absorb knowledge together. You will definitely learn something here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
高校環境好
RA (Current Employee) –  九龍塘, KowloonJuly 5, 2017
可自由安排工作進度
工作壓力除趕項目期間都不大,高校畢竟是街邊的象牙塔
但上升空間並不高,除非有繼續讀博士的想法
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
暑期實習生 (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonJuly 4, 2017
同事親切有禮,日常工作穩定,工作學到的事情:實驗室日常運作,管理層親切, 工作困難:應用新的儀器, 工作中喜歡的事情:與同事溝通
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture; friendly colleagues; caring envrionment
Officer (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJune 1, 2017
Relatively limited resources and man power compared with other local universities, but high morale among colleagues; caring and loving organisation culture perhaps because of Christian heritage; Love that place!
Pros
Stable and safe working environment
Cons
Lots of OTs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for working and learning
Summer research helper (Former Employee) –  Kwun Tong, KowloonMay 30, 2017
The job duty is to synthesis macromolecule in the lab.

The working environment is comfortable to doing synthesis work and the peers are nice and welling to provide advice for improving the synthesis process.

I like to discuss with my peer to get advice to do the works especially when I cannot get the expected results.
Pros
Flexiable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Shek Mun, New TerritoriesMay 17, 2017
Help the junior students to better adapt a new educational environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working atmosphere
Student Helper (Former Employee) –  Shek Mun, New TerritoriesJanuary 24, 2017
Get along well with colleagues
Free working style
Learn how to run a library
Pros
flexible
Cons
cant work for long time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
丰富的实验室工作经验
Research Assistant, Department of Biology (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKDecember 19, 2016
工作日常:作为学生助理,每周周末或平时有空时帮教授完成部分研究调查问卷,收到通知后寒假期间帮忙收集实验样本数据。
教授要求挺严格。
同事都是同系的学弟学妹或同班同学,很友好,乐于助人。
最困难:兼顾学业,有点时间安排上的冲突,有点累。
最喜欢:增强与人沟通的技能,见识了一些生物实验室的研究的分析过程,学到新东西。
Pros
能了解更多环境科学研究的知识和信息
Cons
只是短期兼职,对长远晋升无帮助
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hong KongOctober 26, 2016
While I was working in this University, I learn so many event management skills in my work place, because one of my main duty is helping my supervisor organization international conference in different province of China. After I worked for this University, I find myself I'm interested in Event Management and this courage me to back to school to study event management in Edinburgh Naiper University.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trust and freedom from my supervisor, great fun working environment
Project Assistant, Academic Registry (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIJanuary 17, 2014
Research on 334 Academic Reform in Hong Kong: interview with focus groups; collect, enter and analyze data with SPSS and EXCEL; summarize a new university admissions model, write reports and give presentations in the Hong Kong education community, great emphasis in public communication and speech
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Experience
Volunteer Helper (Former Employee) –  Kowloon Tong, KowloonDecember 19, 2013
This was a volunteer job for only a couple of days. I had to go to a primary school in Yuen long to do some data collection. It was a great that they offer a shuttle bus from kowloon to the working site. The student's will come in and one is assigned to one of the volunteer and ask them short questions and ask them to tell a story to a topic.
It was a short project and I learn how to collect the data from the students.
The management was great and very nice. They suggested some great organization I can work for as a career.
There wasn't anything hard about the job, everything is simple and very straight forward.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to interact and communicate with the student's. And to meet some new and wonderful people.
Pros
Paid in gift certificate
Cons
No shuttle bus to commute back to the city
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境好,同时非常的nice,老板也很好!
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIDecember 12, 2013
跟着老板做项目,一边学习一边工作,很开心!
可以学校实用的软件,把以前学习到的软件应用到实践中,收获颇多。
同时,兼作 teaching assistant 的工作,在帮助同学的同时,我也可以弥补很多自己忽略的知识,觉得这份工作是对自己的查漏补缺。很有收获!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hong Kong Baptist University 香港浸會大學. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 29 reviews
515
410
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture

Hong Kong Baptist University 香港浸會大學 Reviews by Job Title

Hong Kong Baptist University 香港浸會大學 Reviews by Location