Deloitte Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 7,689 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long working hours
Senior, Audit (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKApril 21, 2018
You should expect a long working hours, especially during the peak season and should not expect a full compensation for your overtime work.Managers do not care if you are having a holiday but expect you to go back to office when they need you. Work for 3 years and then you should consider leaving as you can find jobs with similar salary but with more work life balance. In fact, if you leave earlier, your salary can even higher than your audit managers few years later.
Pros
Offer comprehensive training and fresh graudates
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good big-4 firm to work for
Audit Senior (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMarch 13, 2018
A big-4 firm at Hong Kong which has a lot audit engagement in Hong Kong and China. You have to travel a lot in Hong Kong and China. You can gain a lot of exposure in different industries. Inevitably, staff has to work long-hour for most assignment.
Pros
The company is prestigious and provide a lot of job advancement
Cons
Working long hours and need to adapt to working style of different manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hong KongNovember 20, 2017
Great place to start a career but not a place to further develop your career. Working hours can be long sometimes but you do learn a lot. Salary is below industry standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work in
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKOctober 3, 2017
I've had a job every summer since I was 16 years old. My primary reason to work was to have some extra spending money, but what I didn't realize was that I was actually sampling careers to see where I fit in. I worked as a kennel assistant at a local animal hospital during the summer before my freshman year of college. It was then that I discovered what I wanted to do for my career. I decided I would to go to college and focus on becoming a small animal veterinarian, and that's what I did. I have been working at the same animal hospital ever since.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly colleagues
Manager (Former Employee) –  Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong IslandSeptember 7, 2017
- Heavy workload
- Not enough resources
- Colleagues are friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  Admiralty, Hong Kong IslandSeptember 6, 2017
As we always have to go to client's office to perform an audit, we do not have our fixed seat at our office. We have approximately 50% of time working out of office. Sometimes we do need to have business trips to Mainland China or some other countries. What I have learned here is mainly some accounting and auditing technical knowledge. I have also trained up my interpersonal skills and communication skills as we always have to deal with different people. The workplace culture here is very work oriented. The hardest part of the job is the heavy workload and long working hours. However, we have our batchmates to support each other to make our life easier.
Pros
Stable career path
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clear promotion path
senior associate (Current Employee) –  Hong KongJune 19, 2017
very clear promotion career path. good place to start as a fresh graduate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMarch 14, 2017
No work life balance. Sub-par working culture. Salary and benefits not much. Administrative tasks will take a lot of your time. No proper training provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Hong KongMarch 14, 2017
- Almost no work-life balance, even interns may need to over time work
- Good opportunity to learn, develop, and connect to professionals
- Challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the supervisors were knowledgeable
Company Secretarial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKFebruary 5, 2017
The work culture was harmony and i have learned people skill and some company secretarial skills from my supervisors.

I had learned communication skill at the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJuly 18, 2016
A brief briefing from senior and was assigned to related research work. Co-workers are young and friendly and helpful as well. However they enjoy coming to office late and leave late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  AdmiraltySeptember 20, 2015
Definitely a productive and fun work place with lots of adorable colleagues working alongside. Depends on how much efforts you pay, in here I pay all my efforts and I learn the most from it. The goals are clear that the whole team is determined to achieve it. Personally I woudl say thanks to this work place, it gives lots of valuable experience and opportunities to me.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding experience
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  AdmiraltyJune 12, 2015
Working in Deloitte HK guarantees exposure towards listed companies and opportunities to work in China. It allows for rewarding experience for fresh graduates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leading accounting firm
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIOctober 21, 2014
Big scale of company, can meet a lot of people, develope network.

to be able to learn very solid experience inside, but poor at work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career path
Associate, Restructuring Services (Current Employee) –  Hong KongJanuary 25, 2014
-clear career path and salary progression
-knowledge in restructuring and liquidaiton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior (Audit department) (Current Employee) –  Hong KongDecember 8, 2013
Great exposure.
Nice colleagues.
Not much work/life balance.
Pros
Trainings
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start of career
Associate, Restructuring Services (Current Employee) –  Hong KongOctober 16, 2013
- good exposure
- stable career path
- professional qualification support
- heavy admin work
- low salary
Pros
stable career
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers however bad management
Audit Associate (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKISeptember 3, 2013
Great co-workers however, bad management of staff, e.g application/to approve annual leave.
Not knowing when you have to overtime, therefore unable to schedule plans before hand.
Pros
Free medical card
Cons
Extremely long hours, not knowing when u have to do overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture and great firm
Senior Consultant, Enterprise Risks Services (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIAugust 22, 2013
friendly colleagues and managers, great exposure and clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Deloitte reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,689 reviews
52.7K
43.1K
31.4K
2350
1190

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture