Play YouTube video button
Accenture

Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 18,901 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company poor environment
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJanuary 17, 2020
Over managed and under lead, shame because there are great people. Very strong culture for people who have been there for their entire lives but 70% of experienced hires leave within a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place for experienced folks
Contracts Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  North AmericaDecember 23, 2019
I was heavily recruited as I am a diverse hire and Accenture works hard on diversity. However, what they do not tell you is that you need to learn a whole new methodology with little support which could take a year. You might have great experience but that seems less important than learning the new Accenture Speak and all their just ok tools. The online training is good but not practical in the field. You are assigned a portfolio lead who only wants you to do grunt work exactly how they want you to do it even if it requires you needing to read their mind. They like to test you with ridiculous tasks. They maybe have a very important role but the two I had do not have good Management experience. The company has a great online philosophy about their company but from a practical perspective, they greatly miss the boat as the only seem to have a handful of folks who are good managers or Leaders. The majority of Leadership and Management Resources just tell you that you are responsible for taking care of yourself. The folks that are narcissistic, very aggressive, and manipulative are the ones who progress.
Pros
They close office during Xmas holiday but you had better have PTO to use.
Cons
Just about everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intense
PMO Data Analyst / Six Sigma SME (Former Employee) –  GlobalDecember 3, 2018
Tagged in different projects during the course. Long and unpredictable working hours especially on foreign client sites. Very systematic project planning and execution with an efficient working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point
Business & Integration Architecture Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  North AmericaMay 7, 2018
Accenture is a great place to start a career. or get out of a rut. There are lots of opportunities to learn and grow, but It is a huge company. To grow beyond a certain point many people will eventually need to move on.
The current North American CEO is a lawyer by trade and more concerned with CYA / liberal causes than growing the firm or our talent. Diversity and inclusion all day everyday.
Pros
lots of opportunities
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Manager / Director (Current Employee) –  Hong KongFebruary 26, 2018
Accenture is a great company with incredible individuals working in it. The work is challenging, but very rewarding. Great culture and an opportunity to make a name for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture PLC
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  North AmericaJanuary 10, 2018
Great company, culture and people. Lots of travel is possible but it is valuable experience to a variety of global clients within multiple industries. Apply and give it a try!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hong kongDecember 7, 2017
Pros

People: Accenture is about people and it shows
Talent: most of the people I worked with are extremely talented in one way or another
Network: you will always find someone within the company that can help you
Flexibility: to shape your career and grow in the direction you want to
Core values: The whole company lives by the same Core values and it shows

Cons

As a consulting company you need to be prepared to work hard to deliver challenging projects.
This is usual for consulting companies but you should be someone who is not looking to work within your comfort zone, it's a perfect company for people who want to build a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Outreach Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKAugust 3, 2016
We are working as outsource in HSBC as FATCA outreach to client. Contacting client and gather FATCA required document for existing client. However, the HSBC system is quite messy that we always have incorrect information to outreach. To solve it, we double check a lot for the information we have, cross check with different reports, trying to get the most accurate information.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work and result driven
SOFTWARE ENGINEERING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Hong KongJuly 21, 2016
Accenture HK offers pretty competitive rates for people in my field. Aside from which, the work culture allows people to grow professionally.

Being a service provider, long hours are spent in the office. As a single dad, this has been a problem for me as I need to take care of my son who is living with me.
Pros
Technology, process improvement
Cons
long hours everyday (until midnight) - work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire and Fire Company
Application Services Sales lead (Former Employee) –  Hong KongJune 22, 2016
If you are hired for business development you never know when will you be sacked. Acceptance of lateral hires is low as most of the leadership and senior employees are with Accenture for 15 - 30 years.

The term 'Accenture way' is overused and abused and generally is an excuse for not accepting new ideas and approaches.

if you are doing well in your current company stay there.

Sorry for being negative but i have mentioned what i experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great project opportunities & good package
Strategy Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKApril 24, 2016
Great project opportunities under Accenture Strategy focusing on strategic planning & analysis for top tier firms across industries. Good environment & salary package. Long hours and intensive work schedules, poor work life balance.
Pros
Interesting projects, truly strategic. Good people to work with
Cons
Poor work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Job security but lack of excitment if you are not into tech
Management Consulting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hong Kong, HKIMarch 16, 2014
Working hours in HK is relatively long.
For management consulting, its more like a journey management than strategic consulting as expected by many.
Job Security is Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lead Developer (Current Employee) –  North AmericaJanuary 30, 2014
Great amount of autonomy. The people I work with are some of the best in their field.
Pros
Autonomy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Accenture reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18,901 reviews
56.6K
47.8K
33.3K
2708
1522

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture