W. L. Gore & Associates

W. L. Gore & Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 173 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company to work for. Associates make this a great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZ18.00March 20, 2017
Gore offered voluntary retirement so I took it. Gore is a great to wok. Good culture makes associates enjoy working there. Their motto "making money & having fun" is exactly what working at Gore is about. Having summer celebrations for associates every year. Having plant meetings monthly to keep associates informed of what is going on within the company.
Pros
Their belief of faith in the individual
Cons
Accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-owned business
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMarch 11, 2017
Too much focus on the legacy of the founder and too little on the benefits of the incredible products and the employees who made it all happen. Too click-ish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceptional
MANUFACTURING/ADMIN SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZMarch 2, 2017
I loved working for and with Gore on many levels, including becoming involved with their disabilities commitees and working in the clean room on improved work stations and ergonomics. I worked in the clean room manufacturing the same products by SOP everyday, so I really loved the people. I am very friendly, and believe that attitudes are infectious, and so I am always striving to make mine one that brings happiness to those around me.
Pros
great benefits, and an amazing take on culture!
Cons
I worked second shift and lost time with my daughter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for growth.
Global Project Management (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEFebruary 15, 2017
This company produces an environment that allows career growth. Associates are given the freedom that enables out of the box ideas.
Pros
Lattice work environment
Cons
A lot of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Associate (Former Employee) –  UKFebruary 8, 2017
Great work culture, many opportunities to grow, develop and advance. Good benefit package. Global company can involve a lot of travel.
Pros
Working enviroment, people, benefits.
Cons
Can be very demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Fuel Cell Area Leader (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDFebruary 1, 2017
You can do your job well and if you are on a team of slackers who have been with the company for a long time. You can turn out to be the outcast and deemed "unemployable". Find some where else to work this place is a joke..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDJanuary 19, 2017
One of the best companies I have ever worked for. I only left due to having kids and the hour constraints. Would recommend to anyone seeking good quality employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a strong company in the town l lived in.
IT Global Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJanuary 16, 2017
Great company to work for. They had to make some changes. Still a strong culture and I believe what they stand for. I enjoyed my time working for them.
Pros
lunches, culture, benefits, movement within the company
Cons
changes
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineering Associate, Internship (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJanuary 10, 2017
- People are great and helpful
- Lots of fun things and free food
- Nice location
- Paid great
- Living allowance is awesome
- project is not identified until you get to see your advisor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super laid back but low pay
Medical device assembler/Process trainer (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJanuary 10, 2017
Gore prides it's self on it's "Gore Culture", which in a nutshell is treat an employee well and they will be productive. It is true and it works, is a great place to work unfortunately they don't pay enough to support a family. If you have a two income family or are single it is great but if you are the single income provider for you family you will not make it.
Pros
fun, easy going, good leadership
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Facility Engineeer (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDJanuary 3, 2017
Would recommend this employer for someone seeking a future with a company. Good associates with great skills and everyone is willing to help you out when you need it. Great benefits and retirement program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Associate (Summer Hire) (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZDecember 14, 2016
I really enjoyed my time at Gore. They have a very unique culture which lands them on the fortune top 100 companies to work for every year and it shows.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Product Specialist Gore-Tex Fabrics (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 8, 2016
This is a great place to work if you are seeking a great work life balance. It is a very employ and family focused organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, everyone on same level.
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZDecember 6, 2016
This is by far the best company I've worked for. Why everything is great, benefits, the environment, diversity, culture, a fortune 500 company, this company is there for you. I needs if you have any disability, there is always room for improvement to help its associates. Its big on helping employee to improve themselves education, home, work hours, and health.
Pros
massage on weekly basis for a small fee.
Cons
I can't find any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Associate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2016
Great medical device company, good benefits, management and culture. Parking facility,clean and safe working conditions.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEDecember 1, 2016
They strike a great work life balance and hire smart, fun, creative individuals. As you move up there are more politics, but this is indicative of most larger firms. Very open to changing job functions and they fully support individual views and ambitions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and some times challenging
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDNovember 9, 2016
Start day with work orders, cut,press,inspect, and pack product.
Work with others as team member
Management for most part fair and supportive.
Team members were fun to work with, very supportive of each other.
Working with old and out of date machines.
Everything about the job I found enjoyable and challenging at times.
Pros
Team building, celebrations.
Cons
Last minute changes, lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and cooperation
Senior Design (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEOctober 23, 2016
WL Gore has been a tremendous sponsor for our senior design. From being able and willing to meet with us regularly, to giving us all the resources we need to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the culture you hear about
Quality Assurance Associate (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDOctober 14, 2016
I typically get the following response from people when I say I work for Gore....I heard that is a great place to work...my response is always, yeah, I heard that too. In reality, not so much.
Cons
horrible leaders, poor business decisions, very clickish
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Appreciation
cleanroom operator (Current Employee) –  Wall, NJOctober 10, 2016
excellent people and place to work with a strong work culture. You,re able to grow and give ideas to further help company grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at W. L. Gore & Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 173 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6
75%

CEO Approval

Based on 41 ratings
Add your rating