hibu Employee Reviews

Showing all 329 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and no pressure
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 5, 2017
Great place to work with. Management was very supportive. There was no pressure in the organisation. Company use to spwnd decent amount for team outings. Had lot of fun working with this company
Pros
Free cabs
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAFebruary 3, 2017
It's a typical 8 hour work day, 40 hours/week. I've learned that that if you work hard, are dependable and provide solutions (not complaints) the company will recognize your value. Over the past several years, changes to management have been for the best. The atmosphere has a youthful energy and is fairly laid back. The hardest part of the job would be carrying the weight of one or two slackers on the team but that's something you're going to deal with anywhere you go. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with clients and co-workers. Weekends off, paid vacation time and paid holidays are a nice touch.
Pros
Co-workers, Friendly and inclusive culture, Excellent work life balance, Great social life, Great office location (near public transport)
Cons
Nothing significant, occasional extra heavy workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile company working to reshape its business model
Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAFebruary 3, 2017
Excellent work environment, challenging projects, fantastic people. Highly oriented toward employee satisfaction, but company is in a difficult period as it reorganizes from a traditional print media business to digital.
Pros
Positive work environment, strong management team
Cons
Challenging business environment as company reorganizes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Quality Assurance Analyst Consultant (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAFebruary 3, 2017
Must be a go getter. Little requirements. Must be able to figure things out on your own. Too many meetings with very little being documented during them.

Able to work from home several days a month. Nice atmosphere, i.e., decor, desks, conference rooms, cafeteria, coffee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with!
Social Media Analyst (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAFebruary 3, 2017
I've been with the company for nearly 10 years. In that time i've gotten to learn many skills and serve on many different teams. Hibu has provided me with a great daily balance between managing accounts and flexing my creative muscles. The managers are great and the team-friendly atmosphere makes for a good working environment and long-lasting friendships.
Pros
Good teammates, good managers, good pay, good vacation time
Cons
Occasional usage of outdated software
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
Quality analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 30, 2017
The hardest part of job is , not getting time to maintain personal life. would like continue my carrier as Photoshop and Illustrator, Trainer.......................................................................................
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great earning potential and work/life balance
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Worcester County, MAJanuary 27, 2017
Great company to work for as it grows into the Digital Space. Several product solutions offerings, great local management and earning potential.
Pros
Outside Sales
Cons
Limited upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  hyderabadJanuary 21, 2017
Its my first company, good culture, can learn how to lead the teams. Fun at work. Positive environment. competitive environment. management was okay..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to complain about
TEMP (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 12, 2017
Everybody was very nice and enjoyable to work with. Good work environment, working isn't too strenuous, and pay was decent for what I was doing. Nothing to complain about
Pros
Great place
Cons
Not much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for living in Cedar Rapids Iowa
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 10, 2017
Sales goals and leads were stressful but there is opportunity to make decent money if you are talented at sales. Nights and weekends off were the best part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with gameroom
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  Fort BonifacioJanuary 10, 2017
Creative work place and Happy co-workers, But Hibu is not existing anymore here in the Philippines.
I've learned a lot while having fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different job
Regional Manager - Distribution (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 3, 2017
meet interesting people pros cons the normal of any job. overall a good experience i dont want to write this but i have to. have a good day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty work environment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 30, 2016
This was a very dirty work environment. I dont think management was very helpful to new sales people, I found a lot of this job very frustrating. I did learn some, it just was not the job for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hibu Inc. was a great opportunity!
Regional Publications Manager for Oklahoma (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 20, 2016
I was given the opportunity to manage four local content-driven magazines for Oklahoma. Sadly, Hibu Inc. later eliminated its magazine part of the company.
Pros
Work from home, great staff, grew contacts in five greater Oklahoma communities.
Cons
Long hours, problems with their layout system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
TELEPHONE SALES (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 12, 2016
This is your typical call center job. You have your good days and you have your bad days. Management is management, they yell at you because they were yelled at about sales and goals. I did have a lot of fun working here.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull job with the fear of being outsourced or fired no matter how hard you work
Digital Marketing Consultant (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PADecember 3, 2016
The immediate supervision is great. The upper management is not accessible to employees. HR is a complete joke and they only care about the company and not the human. Outsourcing is the normal mode of business as the company is constantly restructuring and is happy with cost over quality that comes from over seas. The only great thing about this job is the Co-workers who understand the constant shuffling and fear of loosing your job.
Pros
Great flexible schedule, great coworkers dispite the negative enviornment
Cons
Short breaks and lunch, no room for advancement, expected to do thejob of at least 3 employees, rude management, constant fear of being outsourced, company consistanly restructures to no avail, company seeks bankruptcy protection on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but well paid work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County AntrimDecember 2, 2016
Excellent company after a rocky start. Some of the sales managers are very condescending and have a bad attittude, they get too much pressure from higher ranks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back in the day, a great place to work
Client Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Novi, MINovember 30, 2016
Before the Internet this was the best place to work. So many changes with products and management, that it was no longer a good fit for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Creative Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 23, 2016
Awesome, it was amazing place to work, which gave me a real workplace and satisfactory job. I am very glad that i had a good growth in the company with awesome management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIBU my Golden Days
Graphic / Jr. Web Designer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, INDIANovember 3, 2016
i Can rate best in knowing employee, even salaries not good but felt like an family. Happy to have a experience of HIBU.
In future like to work for HIBU and in UK or USA being a Employee again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at hibu. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 329 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3